Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Winner's Spaghetti Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Winner's Spaghetti Casserole

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2002

      I have made this dish twice now, and both times it has been a success. To save time, I didn't cut up the cream cheese, and that worked out fine. My family loved it. I really enjoyed it also. I am not a spaghetti fan, but this was a dish my family and I could agree on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      This is a simple tasty recipe that is similiar to traditional spaghetti. The flavor was unique in that the creamy layer had the onion/green pepper (I also added two cloves of garlic) flavor rather than the meat sauce. I did find it a bit of a stretch to spread the meat sauce into two separate layers in a 9x13-inch pan, and would consider using more ground beef and spaghetti sauce the next time around. I recently made a similiar casserole in which the spaghetti noodles were mixed with egg and parmesan cheese to bind them together. My husband started to compare the two, but after a bit of thought, he decided that the other was more like lasagna and this like spaghetti so he took back his comment about using something to bind the spaghetti noodles together. Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper in my house! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      This is similar to a spaghetti casserole that I make, I added some mushrooms to the sauce mixture and a little garlic. Served it with garlic bread and we all enjoyed, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2002

      Nice change from the regular spaghetti. I cut it into 12 pieces and still had leftovers. But no one left the table hungry, very filling! I wonder if you could mix 1 egg and some milk to add to the spaghetti before putting it into the pan? That way after it was baked it would help hold the spaghetti together when you tried to take it out of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2002

      My husband and I tried this at a potluck and I begged the lady for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      Thanks for all your kind words about this recipe. I would like to clarify something that seems to be a consistent comment from the reviewers so far. There are many spaghetti pie/lasagna recipes, which may have perhaps led you to anticipate that this recipe would also be something that you would cut and serve. This is different - it is a baked pasta casserole, similar to baked ziti, only using spaghetti and of course a different sauce. It is actually not supposed to hold together into a square - you would serve this using a spoon. All of your suggestions do sound tasty as well, but I wanted any one else who wishes to try this to realize that it is meant to be a casserole. You may also use a large deep oval casserole to bake this in with no alteration in cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      My kids didn't like this...and my husband said it would taste better if it didn't have the cream cheese layer which would make it just regular spaghetti...so he's no help..I liked it but I won't make it since they don't...thanks anyway..^-^

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      excellent flavor. DH really liked this, and he is not a casserole lover. I used red pepper instead of green (personal preference). It is a bit messy to serve, so I think next time I will add raw egg and maybe some parmesean to the needles just to make it a little easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      HeatherFeather, Yum,I have never made spaghetti with cream cheese before, but I certainly will again,This was a delicious recipe,and VERY easy.I left out the bell pepper,but otherwise went exactly by your recipe. Great recipe,Thanks, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

    • on September 27, 2010

      The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Wonderful kid-friendly meal. Assembled ahead of time using 10 oz spaghetti and baked at dinnertime. Perfect for a busy weeknight. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I have made this many times but never reviewed. I have to say this is one of our favourite dishes, it is so easy to put together and if there is leftovers they are wonderful. I do add a little more spaghetti sauce, we like things with lots of sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I wanted a change from spaghetti and this intrigued me. I thought it was quite nice and filling. It made a ton, too! Next time I think I will make 2 smaller batches and freeze one. To compliment this I made the Easy Cheesy Cheddar Garlic Biscuits (Easy Cheesy Cheddar Garlic Biscuits). Great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Very tasty but next time I will follow Karen in Kansas' suggestion and layer everything twice, including the spaghetti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Excellent spaghetti casserole. We were getting tired of plain old stove top spaghetti with sauce and so I tried this recipe with my homemade sauce. The cream cheese was a tasty addition. My 2 teenage sons and husband loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Delicious! Made it with fettucine, as that's all I had, and think it would be better with the thin spaghetti or even angel hair. The flavors, though, are fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Completely delicious! A real hit with my family. We'll be making it again ~ thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      HeatherFeather, you have done it again. Just made this tonight. It is easy, tasty, and so fragrant! I followed it exactly but added veggie beef crumbles. This recipe rocks! Thanks mucho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This is very tasty and even better the second day (I think). Loved the addition of cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Winner's Spaghetti Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 428.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    42%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 71.8 mg
    23%
    Sodium 640.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites