Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Windex Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Windex Martini

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2014

      Unfortunately for us it was too sweet. It would be better with half the curacao bleu. Thanks lazyme :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Superb! So pleasing to the eye and the tastebuds. There is no other way to rate this drink but to award it 10 stars. First, it's a gorgeous blue color that is only the first hint of something great (and it only got better from there). But the overall flavor is outstanding, though I must say that the subtle citrusy zing from lime juice (which I used Rose's Lime Juice, since that's all I had on hand) adds such a refreshing tone. Thank you for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      After seeing mersaydees photos of this lovely blue, cool drink I just had to try it and then the name really drew my attention. So glad I did as DH made it for us after working in the yard on a VERY warm day. The color alone cooled us down. I added more lime juice as we like it tart - I can imagine how nice this will be do serve to impress company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      This is delicious and left me with a streak free shine! Nothing could cloud my view after one of these babies. I love all the ingredients and this really rocks! I'm a martini drinker, BTW. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet - Special Event. Thanks, Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Lovely (and strong!) drink! I used 2 tsp fresh lime juice (from my stash in the freezer - only used 2 because I didn't have any more). Otherwise made as instructed. Very nice orange-y taste :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      You guessed it...I most love funny colored, grandiloquent and spirited lolly waters that's all the rage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Love it,,used Rose in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Awesome! We loved it! So good & we will make many more times in the future. Thanks SO much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I've had three or four over the summer and just now posting a thank you to lazyme. I like the crisp taste of this martini and it's the best Black Friday reviver I've ever had. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Excellent Martini and so pretty to look at. I made just 1 small substitution in that I used Cointreau in place of the triple sec and some extra fresh squeezed lime juice. Very nice. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was potent! Very easy to make and delicious. I actually added fresh lime juice because I thought it might be too sweet and it was good, but I think next time I'll try Rose's. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Windex Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    23%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    blue curacao

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes