11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Unfortunately for us it was too sweet. It would be better with half the curacao bleu. Thanks lazyme :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 05, 2014

Superb! So pleasing to the eye and the tastebuds. There is no other way to rate this drink but to award it 10 stars. First, it's a gorgeous blue color that is only the first hint of something great (and it only got better from there). But the overall flavor is outstanding, though I must say that the subtle citrusy zing from lime juice (which I used Rose's Lime Juice, since that's all I had on hand) adds such a refreshing tone. Thank you for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 18, 2012

After seeing mersaydees photos of this lovely blue, cool drink I just had to try it and then the name really drew my attention. So glad I did as DH made it for us after working in the yard on a VERY warm day. The color alone cooled us down. I added more lime juice as we like it tart - I can imagine how nice this will be do serve to impress company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 July 25, 2011

This is delicious and left me with a streak free shine! Nothing could cloud my view after one of these babies. I love all the ingredients and this really rocks! I'm a martini drinker, BTW. Made for All You Can Cook Buffet - Special Event. Thanks, Lazyme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees July 24, 2011

Lovely (and strong!) drink! I used 2 tsp fresh lime juice (from my stash in the freezer - only used 2 because I didn't have any more). Otherwise made as instructed. Very nice orange-y taste :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 July 23, 2011

You guessed it...I most love funny colored, grandiloquent and spirited lolly waters that's all the rage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 22, 2011

Love it,,used Rose in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie May 09, 2009

Awesome! We loved it! So good & we will make many more times in the future. Thanks SO much for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej May 05, 2009

I've had three or four over the summer and just now posting a thank you to lazyme. I like the crisp taste of this martini and it's the best Black Friday reviver I've ever had. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive November 26, 2007

Excellent Martini and so pretty to look at. I made just 1 small substitution in that I used Cointreau in place of the triple sec and some extra fresh squeezed lime juice. Very nice. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ November 09, 2007
Windex Martini