Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2006

      Very easy and turned out great! Since it's such a small amt of water, I used the microwave to heat the water. Will definitely use again. I noticed it sets up VERY firm. I made this and put in a tupperware. Next time I will make it right when I'm ready to decorate the cake. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Not sure what I did wrong, but when I combined the gelatin and cold water it seemed to gel pretty much immediately, when I placed it over low heat it didn't change in composition from the initial mixing. I did add it to the whipped cream and it showed up as strings of gelatin in the cream. I'm sure I did something wrong, but what I don't know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      This was great! I had a carton of heavy cream in the fridge that I needed to use before the exp. date, and I decided to make it today to go with our Thanksgiving pies. It was really easy, and it didn't get runny at all....which was nice! It also had a great flavor, it wasn't overly sweet (which I personally think Cool Whip is!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      I read the reviews and added about 1/4 cup cold cream to the warm gelatin and did everything else exactly as written but added Pure Vanilla also. It was absolutely perfect, just as every recipe that I've tried from Kittencalskitchen. Thank you, ma'am!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Wow! I tried this for the first time today, and it really works! I had no clumps at all. I just made sure the gelatin was cooled before adding it to the whipping cream. And it whips up really quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

    • on August 07, 2013

      Absolutely loved this recipe & so glad that I now have a way to make my whipped cream hold up for piping on cakes. I made whipped cream icing for my daughter's birthday cake using this recipe. I piped it on the day before the party & it still looked just the same the next day for the party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Set up too thickly. Went together well, but when we went to use it, it was like jello.. Too thick. Will try it again with a quarter of the amount... Maybe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Kitten, I knew I could count on you! I followed your directions and added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla while whipping, and saved that for my future reference as Kate's Chantilly Cream - Stabilized Whipped Cream With Vanilla. I had no trouble with the gelatin setting too much before mixing. I turned down my Verona Assistent DLX to the lowest beating setting while I drizzled in the water-gelatin mixture, and then turned it up to high to finish whipping. My heavy whipping cream had come straight from the refrigerator but it was not uber-cold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Like many others my first batch suffered from the problem of having little chunks of gelatin in the mix. The second time I reserved an equal amount of cream to the amount of gelatin mix -- about 3tbs for the doubled batch -- and mixed that together with the melted gelatin before drizzling it into the half-whipped cream. This worked beautifully.

      We like our cream less sweet so I used half the sugar but I added a tsp of vanilla per cup of cream because we prefer that flavor. With those modifications, this is excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I found a recipe that mentioned this method, so I searched food.com- I made the recipe and didn't even look at the chef- Of course it was kittencal- always posting the best recipes- I love knowing this little trick to make whipped cream into icing- Thanks for sharing another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.8
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    83%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 48.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites