Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      I liked this recipe a lot but I think I will use half and half next time, as the full-bodied whipping cream is just too heavy. Not the recipe's fault though! And it totally stayed whipped. :) Yay!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I love this recipe - but I think I messed up when I made it. The water seemed to small amount to combine with the gelatin - so I added a little more (ended up w/ 2T of water). I doubled the batch (I needed frosting for 2 dozen cupcakes) and forgot to double the gelatin, so I quickly made another batch of gelatin while the cream was whipping, and then I mixed it in - it gelled up immediately and when I was piping the whipped cream on the cupcakes, I found globs of gelatin. It was slimy, but I just fished out the globs and finished icing the cakes. They look wonderful!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Thought I rated this but it looks like I didn't. I love this recipe and I am so glad to be able to make good whipping cream. I tried your other recipe with butter and first time was good but the second time something went wrong. I beat the cream for couple of hours and I could only thicken it up with cornstarch. I searched and found this recipe and I had whipped cream in a couple of minutes. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This is a great recipe! Used it for a Banana Cream Pie for Mother's Day. We had a bbq at the park and it held up very well. I did keep it chilled until it was ready to be served, but much better than regular whipped cream. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Came out perfect! I'll be using this recipe for years. Stayed stiff and never runny for like 4+ days.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      This worked great. The whipped cream lasted perfectly for a full day and a half in the fridge before it was all eaten. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract since we all love vanilla here. It went perfectly with our Thanksgiving pumpkin pie. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Another awesome recipe by Kittencal!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      yes this really works, my whipped cream has been saved from weeping, thank you Kit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Worked like a charm, I will never make it another way! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This was wonderful. We used it to frost our July Fourth Flag cake. I liked the way it held up and didn't need to be served right away. Easy to do and tasty as well. Thanks for making me look good Kittencal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Growing up in a family where my Mom would only use fresh whipped cream and I remember how she would have to serve the dessert right away because the cream topping would get soft and runny. What a great find this recipe is!! I made a strawberry pie, and not only did the whipped topping look great, but it was still fluffy and was not runny at all after 1 1/2 days. And the taste was just like I had made it the same day. This is my only whipped cream icing recipe now; I've sent it to my Mom also. Thank you for posting this; now I can make desserts with a whipped cream topping ahead of time and they will hold up nicely until I serve them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I made this whipped cream to top a pie. What a great idea! Thank you Kitten. I would have never imagined putting gelatin into whipped cream. Another winner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe, I know I always had trouble with my whipped cream getting runny, while I lived in the States, but when I recently was going to do exactly this to my whipped cream here in Denmark, my sister said, I only needed to ad a pinch of baking powder to the heavy creme before whipping to get the same result. Thought I would pass this on, for any of you to try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This SAVED my cheesecake! (At least the looks of it, anyways). What a wonderful recipe. My whipped cream stayed fluffy for 3 days. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I must have done something wrong any and all tips on this would be great I would like to try it again but of course with better results. I followed the directions completely and drizzled it when while I was running my mixer and I ended up with globs of gelatin all over my whipped cream and believe me it didn't look good it was really gross.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Kittencal, you are my hero!! I have tried to make whipped cream before and never been successful at getting it thick. This turned out perfectly! We doubled the recipe for our thanksgiving crowd and once mixed, we decided we wanted it a little sweeter, so we added a little more sugar (granulated this time and about 1/4 of a cup). It was perfect for us that way. We are so excited to have it with our pumpkin pie tonight. Thanks again for posting such an amazing recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Worked perfectly. Would not change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! Brilliant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Perfecto! Nice and firm the day after (for our breakfast pumpkin pie ;) Will be using this one often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      This went together really well, and the cream was fluffy and perfect the day I did it. However, when I went to use it on a dessert the next day, it kind of collapsed and was a little runny - not completely runny, but not nearly as fluffy when I first did it. I followed the recipe to the T, except added some vanilla. Would that mess it up? I will continue to try this again - maybe I just didn't whip it enough. Thanks for the recipe, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.8
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    83%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 48.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites