Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2010

      Another winner, Kitten. I may have done something wrong, but my cream wouldn't whip past the very soft peak stage. I was hoping for something a teeny bit firmer. In the end, it tasted wonderful and frosted my patriotic red, white and blue cake just fine and I'm so happy to have the cake finished and in the refrigerator so that I can concentrate on the rest of our Memorial Day feast. Thank you once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Used on a chocolate cream pie and the whipped cream held up without a problem for several days. Only problem I had was my fault. Not sure it I allowed the gelatin to cool and firm up too much, but I had chunks of gelatin in the finished product. Will use this recipe again, and do a better job incorporating the gelatin next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This worked like a charm. I wish I would have read the other reviewer tips about reheating the gelatin or adding the cream to the heated gelatin. I did have some clumps, but I'm sure I'll get it right next time. I did add some vanilla and it was delicious and not the least bit runny. Thanks so much for posting this recipe, I'll be using it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Wonderful! I made two versions...one with powdered sugar and one with Splenda...both worked perfectly. I used to frost chocolate cupcakes. I will use this recipe often. Thank you KITTENCAL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Easy to make. I will never buy the whipped topping from the store. I added a dash of vanilla while cream was being whipped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This worked perfectly. Because of the experience of lumps a of a couple of reviewers mentioned, I added a little cream to the melted gelatin and combined well to dilute it before adding this mixture to the whipped cream. I used Equal to sweeten the cream, and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla...great on our Thanksgiving pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      PERFECT! This is the most delicious whipped cream I've ever had! I've always whipped with granulated sugar, and the powdered sugar makes a HUGE difference! I did add about 1/2 tsp. of vanilla extract for personal preference. The gelatin was easy to work with, and really did it's job. It is still perched on top of the banana cream pie this morning exactly as it was yesterday when I made it. Thank you for posting the PERFECT topping!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This made the perfect topping for my chocolate cream pie! I doubled all of the ingredients and it turned out perfectly. I was thrilled to have whipped cream that was still fluffy in the morning. My husband loves to have pie for breakfast with his coffee but the cream is usually runny. Not this time! It was still perfectly fluffy! I'm so glad to have this recipe on file :) Thanks for sharing it!-HK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This worked out great. It went on a cake that was not going to be eaten the same day, and even three or four days later the cream was whipped cream consistency. Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I've made this a few times now with excellent results every time. It's easy, and tastes great! I decorated a cheesecake with it, and everything I piped on held up beautifully for days. I love that this will last and hold itself for a few days without compromising taste and texture! This will be my go-to whipped cream recipe! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      I had a little trouble with the process, but the end result was terrific! Since my cream was well chilled the gelatin mixture hardened almost instantly when it hit it, so letting it cool first didn't work too well. I fished out the chunks of gelatin, melted them again, then immediately poured it in a thin stream into the beater in the cream. Worked perfectly! 5 stars for taste and texture, but it's a little difficult to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is probably best for a whipped cream cake decoration. To top desserts, I'd probably leave out the sugar next time but otherwise the cream stayed fluffy on my trifle for 3 days before it was ate up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      This makes good whipped cream! I tried this recipe because I wanted to make the whipped cream a day ahead and wanted it to still be fluffy...well, with this recipe it sure did and it tastes great too!! I had never made "stabilized" whipped cream before, and found it very easy. I let the gelatin cool to long and it became stiff, but I just warmed it a little over a low flame, it turned liquid again. Still worked out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2013

      We all know cream whips better when cold but here the gelatin mixture isn't. When gelatin hits cold cream it sets....globs. I've found tempering the gelatin with a few tablespoons of the cream first (mix a few TBL of room temp cream with the gelatin mixture before adding to the cold cream) will prevent the "instant set" when gelatin hits a bowl of chilled cream. <br/><br/>The recipe is sound, it works and certainly doesn't deserve negative reviews. Just saying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Thank you for posting this recipe! I needed a good cover-up for a cracked cheesecake and I couldn't find the ratios for stabilized cream. This was the perfect recipe!!! It stayed firm at least overnight, and I'll wait to see if it'll last until tomorrow! Like another poster, I bloom my gelatin in a little microwaveable bowl and then heat it for about 12 seconds, stirring twice in between. For anyone who may be having trouble with strands of gelatin in your cream: let the gelatin cool just a bit and stir in some of the cold cream a little at a time. Add enough cream to cool it to just warm. Whip your cream and sugar to soft peaks, then whip in the gelatin mixture and whip to stiff peaks. I hope that's helpful! Thanks again, kittencal, for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      Great - recipe and easy as long as the instructions are followed. I whipped the cream to medium peaks, let the gelatin bloom and then heated for 30 seconds in the microwave before incorporating with the cream. DO NOT follow the tip to use half and half- it will not work because it does not whip to right consistency.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Excellent filling and frosting. I've used this several times now to decorate cakes, flans and pavlovas. Not too sweet, like buttercream frosting. And its so simple to make, highly recommend this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Fabulous! This method makes perfect whipped cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      I feel lucky finding this recipe as I have used it in the past with great results. The source of this recipe has a different version posted and I did want that. Your comments are accurate and the advice on the gelatin is great. I needed this recipe for my Holiday baking. Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      This worked perfectly and held up forever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wilton Stabilized Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 472.8
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    83%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 48.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites