Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wildfire Horseradish Crusted Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wildfire Horseradish Crusted Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2002

      Lots of fire. My all-time favorite pork chop recipe. Couldn't get enough of the topping. Wow. I used italian-seasoned bread crumbs and 1/2 cup of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      Prepped the night before, cooked after I got home from work - all took under an hour. I had to fry a little longer to cook through. It was very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I liked the flavor a lot. I used panko crumbs. Next time I think I'll cook it totally in the oven to get the crust more crisp. Mine turned out very similar to the first three pictures here and I would like it more crisp. Thanks for posting!! Update 9/1/09: Made it as I described above 18-20 minutes total and hit it with the broiler for 2 minutes halfway thru and for the last 2 minutes. PERFECT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Excellent! I made this using a 350g pork tenderloin. I marinated the tenderloin as described, then molded the horseradish crust around it (do not pre-brown the tenderloin); bake at 375° for about 45 minutes (internal temp of 160°F); allow to set 10 minutes after removing from oven to slice; sprinkle any loose crust over slices. Remains juicy and tender. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      I loved the flavor the marinade imparted and the horseradish crust. I marinated the chops for several hours. My chops were not as thick as recommended, so I adjusted the cook & baking time and the result was amazing & super moist! Be sure your horseradish is fresh, mine was not very strong. I combined the crust ingredients in the food processor. Used 1/2 C of butter, may use more next time & less bread crumbs. I had more than enough crust and saved the extra and froze it in a log shape for further use. Thanks for sharing this gem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Very good!!! I sliced a pork loin into thick chops. Love the flavor. I only let the chops marinate about an hour, and then were still great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This was out of this world. I used the recipie exactly for the pork chops & then I put the crust on a talapia fillet and cooked it completly in the oven and it was great!! Thanks !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      WOW!! I loved these! I did half the butter and added about 2 tablespoons of bluecheese, which was fantastic. This is a great simple recipe that I can easily fit into my hectic schedule! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was very good. I think I overcooked my pork chops a little bit. They were slightly dry. I did what another reviewer did and didn't brown the pork chops and I baked them at 375 degrees. I had some boiled Baby Yukon Gold potatoes with it. I had left over mixture that I put it on the potatoes. I put the rest of it on my plate to dip the potoes in as well. It was good! I think next time I make them I will use less bread crumbs. Thanks for such a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Wowzers! The title says it all. These were fantastic and a keeper! Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I Love horseradish and these were quite yummy! I threw them under the broiler instead and they browned nicely! I love the taste of the marinade:O) I'll def. be making these again ~ I'll try to make the topping a little less fattening though! Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wildfire Horseradish Crusted Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.0
     
    Calories from Fat 471
    72%
    Total Fat 52.3 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 23.4 g
    117%
    Cholesterol 129.8 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1069.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 22.2 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes