Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wild Rice Salad With Mustard Honey Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wild Rice Salad With Mustard Honey Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2008

      I enjoyed this salad for lunch today. I used fresh apple as I had no dried, and used some cranberries too. For the dressing I used maple syrup in place of honey. The mint was a nice touch. I also quartered the recipe. Thanks Charmie! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      I think my family does not understand the concept of rice salads. *grins* I got a bunch of, "It would taste much better warm," and "It's too cold". I would love to be able to say that I understand the concept and loved it, but I really don't like wild rice. I think this would have been better (for us) if there had been something else in it. 2 cups of wild rice cooks up to 7 cups, so this is not a fruit salad with some wild rice in it. This is a big bowl of wild rice with a little bit of fruit in it. It was a good experiment for our family, though. Thank you for trying, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Wild rice with all my favorite fruits and a Canadian Living recipe - how could I not choose to make this salad! It was all that I thought it would be. Made as posted and enjoyed every bite. Love that it is a make ahead - perfect for those times when expecting weekend company. Going to be great for those summer back yard cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This turned out great! My family loved it! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      A delicious accompaniment to the salmon supper we had yesterday. This was just perfect in every respect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was very, very good. We liked it so much, we thought there wasn't enough dressing on it. So even though we started with only one cup of wild rice, we doubled the dressing. It was great! We made one minor change: I couldn't find any white wine vinegar, but I had a bottle of champagne vinegar, and it worked out beautifully. Thanks, Charmie, for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Excellent combination. Made this as an accompaniment to grilled fish and vegetables. It did marinate in the dressing for several hours and got better and better. Can't wait to try this with barley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I turned this lovely salad into a luncheon entree by adding a poached chicken breat diced into the mix. My other modifications were to reduce the oil to 1 tablespoon of oil and to used dried cranberries in lieu of dark raisins. The results were wonderful and this was a hit at my potluck. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was my ZWT Canada Day food fest recipe for Manitoba. It made a lovely & light side to Moroccan chicken (wild combo, I know, but I'm traveling fast;-) I tasted the dressing as I added ingredients & stopped the mustard at 2 tsps. and that was perfect for me. I had the remaninder as a snack later & I think it was even better after sitting for longer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I made a pot of this to take to work for my lunch, and it's delicious! I did reduce the quantity of oil to other dressing ingredients, but I don't think it came to any harm as a result. I also added some dried cranberries and chopped pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wild Rice Salad With Mustard Honey Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    15%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 148.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes