Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wild Rice Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wild Rice Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2002

      This is simply one of the best recipes I've ever tasted - I bought "canned" wild rice as its just the right amount for the recipe and it was delicious and cuts down on prep time. Thanks to the author of the recipe - it'll be in my "good book" 4ever now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      I left out the raisins and red bell pepper because I don't like them, and the salad was GREAT! I took it camping with me, and predressed it just before serving

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Phenomenal salad for taste, texture, and appearance! Made as directed and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Derf! Made for Make it Healthy in May.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Very nice. I used precooked wild rice from Trader Joes so it was very easy to throw together. A bit too oily for me, so I added some sweet and sour sauce and some fresh grated ginger to boost the flavors. I also added some diced carrot which worked well. Took the photo before I added the dressing, so note that the final product does have a brownish tinge from the soy sauce dressing. THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Absolutely loved this!! I made it with brown rice, regular whole almonds, currants instead of raisins and totally forgot about the onion. I even forgot to use the spinach so we had a very crunchy rice salad. I really loved the dressing also. Will make this over and over. And it's a good way to clean out your veggie drawer. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I finally get around to actually acknowlege and praise this recipe properly! this is the best spinach salad recipe out there. simple, easy to prepare, scrumptious and beautiful to see in any type of setting or bowl. (i have served it in many different styles). ALWAYS, repeat, ALWAYS asked for the recipe and to be honest, the last time i made it, i FORGOT THE WILD RICE! - well, no big deal, people wanted the recipe anyway, and i only admitted forgetting the rice to the people i gave the recipe to.. heh heh... the point is - it was still a HIT even without the rice! sheesh! it doesn't get any better than this! thank you so much for a super fantastic recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I am opening my first restaurant. This will be on my menu. Derf -- you eat for free whenever you drop in...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't already rated this! This is one of my all-time favorite salads. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This recipe shold be rated with 10 stars! It was very easy to make and the tastes blended together in a wonderful way. This is one recipe that will definitely be made again and again and again at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wild Rice Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    35%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites