Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wild Rice & Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wild Rice & Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2009

      This dish tasted good, but the smell, oh the smell! It turned DBF off, and he wouldn't try the dish. I'm more of a trooper though and didn't let the smell hinder my tasting. The dish tasted alright, but the smell lingered in my house for two days. I used less than 1/4 of an onion too. I'm not sure if i'll make this again because of the smell factor, but it really is an okay tasting dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Didn't like this as much as I thought I would. The rice seasoning was too overpowering. Maybe it would have been different with another brand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I made this recipe on the stove instead of the oven. I cooked the rice as directed on the box, adding the cooked chicken about half way through. After it was done I added the soup & milk. Cooking it this way saved me about 20 minutes cook time. Simple, easy, tasty...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      We liked this casserole, even my casserole-averse husband. As others have said it needs spicing up and has to cook longer than the directions say. I increased the oven temperature to 375 and it did reduce the time somewhat. After 50 minutes I uncovered the dish and let it back another 20 minutes. At that point it was close enough to done that I put the cover back on and turned off the oven while I microwaved some broccoli. It was nicely cooked. I added a heaping tablespoon of Bell's poultry seasoning to the dish but it still needed more spice. I'm going to add paprika to the leftovers to see how they taste. Next time I think I'll skip the Uncle Ben's and use regular wild rice with my own spices. If I get it worked out, I'll be back with an update.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      We liked this one but didn't love it. It was rather light for evening meal even with bread. My family said they still felt a bit hungry afterwards. It also didn't have alot of flavor so I added poultry seasoning, paprika, salt and course ground pepper and cooked for another 20 minutes because it was still had too much liquid. I think this would be a good dish to use with leftovers or during Thanksgiving when you have too much turkey leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I really enjoyed this... and I was thrilled that it only came out to 5 Weight Watchers points per serving. It was a good comfort food kind of meal, minus the usual fat and calories. I served with green beans and biscuits. I baked for half an hour, stirred, and then left the cover off for another 40 minutes before the liquid was pretty well absorbed. Next time I might reduce the liquid a little, but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing. Very good, a definite keeper in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Very easy to make and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I made this for our dinner last night and it was very good.I chose it because unlike similar recipes, it didn't have dried soup mix in it in addition to canned and the rice seasoning packet. Just WAY too much sodium for my tastes! I followed the recipe, but since I do not like canned mushrooms, I sauteed fresh ones in butter, with the cut chicken and a bit of onion.It turned out really well, and I will be making this again. Thanks for an easy tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      I tried this recipe out, and it is a nice simple dinner. Combined with veggies, it is great. We added broccoli and cheddar Sidekicks which was great, and then sprinkled a bit of cheese on the top - it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      This was wonderful! It was soooo easy to put together and tasted delicious. We used the broth that the chicken made from cooking for the boiling water. This made the dish a bit to salty, but we won't salt the chicken while it cooks next time! This will be an again and again dish for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      This was great!!! My DH and I really enjoyed this.It was a great after work "Gee, I'm tired, and don't want to stand at the stove all night " kind of dinner!! I put it in the oven and got to put my feet up till it was done!I served it with peas and crescent rolls and it was a hit!Thanks!I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wild Rice & Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    25%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 373.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites