Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wild Rice-Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wild Rice-Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2003

      This was a very good chicken and rice casserole -- even though I forgot to add the curry. The wine lends a nice flavor. I also added water chestnuts -- I love the crunch they give to a casserole. Next time I may also add chopped fresh mushrooms to saute with the onion and celery. And I will remember the curry! This was a great casserole!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      We loved this recipe..I did not have the wine so used water..I do not know if I changed the flavor if I did we still liked it. Thank You for yet another recipe we will make over and over. We love the curry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      YUMMY! I didn't use curry bc I don't like it, substituted Golden Mushroom for plain mushroom soup, used shredded chicken. I think it would be good with some cheese too. Very much a comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Imade the recipe as directed. I thought it turned out abit dry Next time I would add 1/2 soup can of milk or broth to the soup mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Delish! For this recipe, I used Cookbook Carrie's version of Long Grain and Wild Rice from this website. Because I used my own choice of seasonings, I omitted the curry powder. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was pretty yummy. I omitted the white wine and used chicken stock instead. I also doubled the curry. I love curry! I love sour cream too so I added extra. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I always avoid recipes with canned soup, but I was desperate, so here I am! The food was good, and I would make it again, if I needed to, but there was just nothing particularly special about it for us. We still enjoyed it, though. Thanks, Karen and Happy Holidays! :) /Tia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I doubled the curry and used 1/2 can of the soup using the low fat kind along w/ light sour cream---YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Delicious, and no leftovers! I used light mayo in place of sour cream when I realized I didn't have any. Also had some left over green beans that had been sauteed with celery and onion, so I stirred them in rather than starting from scratch cooking onion and celery. Used seasoned salt and chicken boullion instead of curry powder. GREAT way to use up leftover chicken (or turkey in my case!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Very comforting casserole. I had a few mushrooms left to use so I sauteed those with the other veg. I also had some pimento to use so I threw that in with the soup and it added a lovely color. I will make this often. The flavor gets better the next day and it is a fantastic way to make leftover chicken look elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Bravo!! The wine and curry gives this dish great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I was going to post this recipe because it was so good! My recipe came from my old bosses wife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Me again. Tried the recipe. Pretty darn good!!! I plan on making it again when the weather gets a little cooler. It was quite filling, but like I said, it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wild Rice-Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.4
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    66%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 19.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 549.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    long grain and wild rice blend

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes