Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wild Addicting Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wild Addicting Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this for a friend's oyster roast New Year's Eve/Birthday Party. It was very, very good. The blend of flavors was awesome. The only change I made was I added about 1/2 cup mayo to the avocado to make a bit more and I bought black olives already sliced. I put it in a footed triffle bowl. It made a lovely presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Awesome...I made a huge tray for a family party...I used refried beans, and homemade salsa. I didnt have green onions, but I really wished I did for I know it would have really enhance it. I will definately make this again.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      My late g/mother made this all the time when I was growing up.. I ate it so much that I burnt myself out, but it has been a long time and when I came across this recipe on this site, I had a craving for it again, and let me tell you... its just as addicting now as it was when I was a kid.. Thanks for brings back the memories

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      mmm... sooo simple, and soooo yummy! makes for such a cute presentation too. I halfed this recipe and it was very easy to do like you said. :) I also used light sour cream. thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I made this for our Open House last weekend and I think this was the most popular appetizer I made! I made it in my trifle dish and it looked spectacular. I made as posted except to use taco cheese as the last layer. This recipe is delicious! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I love this dip and have been looking for the recipe for a couple years now, glad to have finally found it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      This is an awesome recipe. The First at the party to go. I used refried beans and some taco seasoning.I used sasla instead of tomatoes. We will make again Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I make this dip alot. I have people who sit in front of the dish and don't move. I would make one suggestion: that you pat dry the tomatoes so it does not get runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I have been looking for this recipe forEVER! Thank you for posting it. I did mine in a pie dish. Great on baked potatoes! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      We have prepared this dip for ages by spreading the layers on a large platter or pizza pan. Our first layer is usually refried beans, rather than the dip, though. We have called it "Traveling Taco" and served it with sturdy tortilla chips. It is always a favorite for parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      It is wonderful, but I added shrimp over the top, marinated in lemon juice and cilantro with a serrano finely chopped. Bon apetit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This is the best layered dip ever in the whole world. I've been making this for about 20 years now and always get asked for the recipe. I've lost my original (I think it came from Family Circle magazine) and I'm so glad you posted this. This is exactly what I remember from that recipe. Thanks homegirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      Excellent! My mother served this many times while entertaining. It makes a beautiful presentation on a large round platter. I have used a 15 oz can of refried beans for layer #1 with great success! Thanks for posting! ~Jeff's Girl Way Out West

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wild Addicting Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.4
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    76%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 355.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bean dip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites