Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    454 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 454

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2011

      I was a little nervous preparing this cake, as it was my first baking experience outside of a store-bought box. The end result? Perfection!! I received SO many compliments, the frosting wasn't too sweet or overbearing, and the cake was incredibly moist and flavorful. Carrot cake has always been a favorite for both my boyfriend as well as my roommate, and not only did they LOVE it, the cake made a fan out of me! It will definitely be a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I added a teaspoon of nutmeg to the cake batter and reduced the beg. oil to 3/4 cup. I also added some lemon juice to the frosting which gave it a fresh "zing." This was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      I made this for a Family gathering over the 4th of July. Rave reviews form EVERYONE!! And many requests for the recipe. You will not be disappointed if you make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      My 14 year old daughter made this cake yesterday all by herself. It turned out great and was loved by all. It is very moist and flavorful and baked up perfectly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      For my birthday last year, I decided to make myself a carrot cake. I had a few different recipes, but ultimately decided to go with this one. I haven't looked back! What an amazing cake. The flavors are amazing. It's so moist.

      Perfection!
      Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      honestly this is the best recipe i have, its soooooooooooo amazing!!! highly recommed and easy to make into cupcakes just bake for less amount of time :) so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Best carrot cake I've ever made! Thank you! I used white whole wheat flour and applesauce instead of pineapple. And I doubled the cinnamon. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This recipe got me started baking, it is absolutely perfect! My whole family has me making it for every birthday and party now! I usually use 2 x 9 inch round pans but have lately made little traybakes with a traybake pan I got out of Lakeland. It makes around 28 of them, takes 18-19 minutes in the oven (to anyone who also has this particular traybake pan) and comes out in delicious little portions. You'll also only need about half the frosting recipe (which is delicious). Huge hit, and I guarantee everyone will be taking at least 5 each! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This carrot cake was absolutely amazing!!! Everyone loved it!!! I followed the recipe exactly even though I was a little bit nervous about the pineapple. The cake was very moist and had a great taste. It was so easy to make and I will DEFINITELY be making this again. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Our daughter has Celiac Disease. We're having the family here for Easter, so thought I'd try your recipe using Gluten Free Flour. I did add the baking soda and salt. I baked, as I always do when baking a pie or cake, a small cake along with the big cake. That way I can always sample a recipe before hand. It turned out wonderful and very moist. I'm guessing the crushed pineapple helped with that. Thank you so much for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

    • on February 04, 2011

      Hands down, this is the BEST carrot cake I've had...ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Perfect! I followed the recipe exactly! My family (there's only 3 of us) ate the whole cake in 2 days! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Winning recipe Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was delicious, and I didn't think I liked carrot cake. I made this for christmas, and it turned out super flavorful. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Hi Lennie,
      This amazing cake has gone to the top of my list for carrot cake to be sure. A real company pleaser as we are country folk and people drop in all the time this went over really big! I loved the pineapple next time I will use fresh pineapple! Update: we use fresh pineapple all the time and leave out the coconut add about 1/2 cup raisins. and we either bake the cake in 2 x 9" rounds and pecans instead of walnuts but we do like the walnuts too. I guess we have made this cake at least 50 times as my DH loves this cake and so does our company! Many thanks Lennie for sharing another one of your great recipes.
      Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      This is an amazing carrot cake. I absolutely L-O-V-E it! I made this exactly as directed for my sister's birthday and it was gone in moments! Even her super-picky-I-don't-like-anything kids ate it up. THANK YOU for posting, I will use this recipe for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Loved by EVERYONE in my home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Delicious! I baked these up to send to school with my son (he doesn't like his veggies and I'm getting desperate to get some into him!) I wasn't sure about not adding raisins, but I made it as is and it was wronderful without them. I do think the cream cheese frosting makes these because without it they were a little un-sweet to me, but with it, they are just perfect! I made 24 mini cupcakes, 11 regular size cupcakes, and a small loaf pan out of this recipe. The best news is that my son *devoured* these! Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      WOW! I have never made a carrot cake before. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a little apple juice to get the batter to the right consistency. Delicious! I made it for my husband's bday party 3 days ago and people are still talking about it. I have to make another one because it was gone instantly and my husband wants one for himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 662.0
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    52%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 582.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 56.0 g
    224%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes