Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whoopie Pies Ww Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whoopie Pies Ww

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2007

      This is going to be a long review but worth reading. This recipe was printed on the Geting Started materials many years ago and I was sso sad when I lost it without ever trying it. So I was thrilled to find it here. I made my batter as stated except that I used skim as it was all that I had. The result is much more like a very thick cake batter than a cookie dough making it a little difficult to work with. I made this in three different batches each a bit differently. From this I would suggest that one not use cooking spray is it makes the otherwise soft bottom rather crispy. My other observation is that it is best to use a small cookie scoop to create uniform shaps and sizes -- making it easier to match tops and bottoms. Finally, my best results came when the batter was chilled for 30 minutes. Those cookies were softer and higher just like the little cakes one would expect in a whoopie pie. The spread less than the unchilled cookies. While my earlier trials were 3s and 4s with the chilling, it was 5 star stuff. I used a half batch of Marshmallow Cream (Fluff) Homemade, Substitute, Copycat for the filling and found the small effort gave me a much better result as it was much fluffier and easier to spread than what you might buy in a jar. Also, because it had a little more moisture it kept the cake-like cookies a bit softer on day 2. (There was no day 3 as even my non-WW friends enjoyed them at polished them off at our BBQ.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Yummy! I added about 3 tsp. of kahula to the cookie part of the whoopie pie to give it a little added flavor. Also with weight watcher's new points system (points plus) this is 3 points now, not two. Thanks for the yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Yummy Yummy!! Thanks for posting this! I think weight watchers is so easy because of all you wonderful ppl at the zaar. Made these as written except added a capful of vanilla to the egg and sugar mixture. And FYI make sure the cookies are completely cooled before putting in the fluff or they turn into ooey gooey sliders. I'm impatient and found this out the hard way :) Patience is a virtue...even for fat girls :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Excellent!! These had a rich chocolate taste and baked up beautifully. I used a small cookie scoop and baked them for 6 minutes - they came out moist and chewy. I did add 1 tsp. of madagascar vanilla extract for flavor and they were fine. Very easy to make! Thanks for posting! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this recipe. I was looking for this recipe (along with some others my mother (deceased since 1986) used to make) when I found recipezaar. Unfortunately I didn't find this until today... You see, these are SO GOOD that I didn't realize (or forgot) that they were WW. I was looking for homemade oreos LOL. You can bet I won't lose this recipe again. I made these tonight on my menu #16207 menu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Oh my! These are really good! They remind me of a dessert we had as kids! Love that they are low WW points! Although,they are not that low if you eat them all! :oops: Thanks AshK!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I make these when I'm wanting cake or something sweet,I've never had any problem making them-I love'em My kids love these too, so it's hard for me to get one-maybe that's the real trick to weight loss;) I'm going to try making the fluff with the next batch,I think that will be better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I really enjoyed these. They are super easy to make and taste wonderful. I got the idea of stuffing them with ice cream so the next time I make them I will use ice cream instead of marshmallow cream just to see what they taste like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These are a great low-fat version of a childhood favourite! I used a tablespoon of batter for each cookie and only ended up with 18 total. They flattened a bit too much; that might have been due to size but I felt the batter needed slightly less milk. You want the batter to be somewhere between cake batter and cookie dough. I used a portion of Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone for the filling. Made for ZWT3 Zingo. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These are fantastic. So much rich flavor. Too yummy to be a WW recipe - surely?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      This dessert is so delicious! I made them for my mother who is on weight watchers and couldn't get enough! But you do have to use a cookie baller if you want consistently sized cookies! Oh, and be careful and don't ley them tilt at an angle when they are filled with they cream! they will slide all over the place and become a big sticky mess if you do!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      IMO, these had absolutely NO flavor. The cookie part needed some flavor. If I ever try these again I will add some vanilla or something to the cookie batter. I ended up throwing them away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whoopie Pies Ww

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    26%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 116.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites