305 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Zowie! I added some roasted ploblano's from my garden. I feel like I'm in Mexico... Where's my margarita...?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Smig52 September 29, 2012

Love this guacamole! It's delicious and so easy (even for my first time making homemade guac). I omitted the cilantro and peppers because I didn't have any. Don't think it was missing a thing, I loved it just how it was. Now if I could just stop eating it... lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who September 24, 2012

Very good. Everyone that tried it loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quev0004 September 23, 2012

HOLY GUACAMOLE!!! I want to rate this twice so I can give it more than five stars! This is certainly how I will be making my guac from now on!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abmis716 September 16, 2012

The less ingredients that go into guacamole, the fresher and more unadulterated it will taste. Simply mash the avocaddos and add a couple of tablespoons of good-quality salsa, which already contains chopped tomato, onions, and spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rockamama September 11, 2012

This is THE BEST guacamole I have EVER tasted!!! If I could give 10 stars, I would. I made it chunky and it is SO MUCH BETTER than the restaurants!! You can't have guacamole without cilantro and jalapeno! I made my own chips and it was PERFECT with my fajitas!!! I always put the pits in the guac to keep it from turning brown. You can also put plastic inside the bowl directly on top of the guac and up the sides of the bowl, but the pit(s) is so much easier. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lighthouse010 September 10, 2012

Very good! First time I've made Guacamole myself but it was much better than any I've been served before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J August 07, 2012

OMG so so good! This is the only way I will make it from here on out!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieHG July 26, 2012

Very yummy and very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeanT July 09, 2012
Wholly Guacamole