Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    300 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 300

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      yummy guacamole...although i thought the serrano pepper was very spicy. i think i need to chop even more finely next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I have been making this recipe for 5 years now and have not found better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Excellent! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I have made this so many times now and its almost always the first dip to go at parties. Very easy to prepare and wonderfully balanced flavors. Spicy, creamy and with a bit of zing! My go-to non-dairy dish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I served this over the "cheese spinach quesadillas" and alongside the "wonderful salsa" recipes found on 'zaar. The whole ensemble was a huge hit, but this was my favorite part. This is a recipe we'll be coming back to again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Very nice. Husband was very impressed as i had never made it. Will pass the recipe on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Let me add my accolades to the many before me. I made a 'mini' version since there's only two of us and not a hungry army. Used one avocado and adjusted everything accordingly. Was superb and will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Wow - this was really good. I made exactly like written and it came out perfect. Even my DH who claims not to like guacamole ate it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Great for parties!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This is seriously the greatest guacamole recipe I have ever had. I've made it countless times for parties and had the same feedback from everyone who has tried it. Thank you so much for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Simple and delicious to make. I used Barbecue Cola Chicken BBQ Chicken and Kittencal's burger buns and made scrumptious chicken sandwiches. My BF will never allow me to buy guacamole again! This is a great recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I had never made guacamole before so I figured I should get a recipe with the highest rating since I had no clue what I was doing. :o) My son just loves it! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us. Love the story as well. You are a hoot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This was excellent! I made this for a football fajita party and it was a huge hit. Usually I can take or leave guacamole but I've never had it prepared this way and I loved it! I used lime juice rather than limes and just kept adding till it tasted good. Rather than cut a tomato I used a can of diced tomatoes. I used about 3/4 of a large white onion and added cilantro (fresh) as well as some cayenne pepper and cumin. It made quite a bit, roughly 6 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      From someone who doesn't like guacamole, this was really good! I mashed 4 of the avocados and diced 2 of them for some extra texture. I used 4 cloves of garlic, the jalepeno and probably 2.5 limes. This is the second time I'm making it and last time it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This is the same recipe I have been using for years but there are two main spices I add that make it even better. The addition of paprika and cumin elevate this guacamole recipe to another level! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Delicious "guac"! I filled tortilla scoops with the "guac" then topped with a dab of sour cream. Totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      There's not much to say that hasn't been said, but guacamole doesn't get any easier or better than this recipe! I've used a big spoonful of salsa when I'm making a batch with just one avocado. The recipe is now in my head, so even though I don't pull it up that often, this is the one that I send people to when they ask me how to make guac...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Great Guacamole. I made it for 2 and it went fast. Our jalapeno was spicy, oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites