312 Reviews

This is my go to guac recipe. Fresh ingredients, so delicious! I usually add some extra garlic cuz I love garlic. That's my only revision. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viedvacker November 25, 2013

Heavenly! Is that story about the Alamo real, or just added for dramatic effect?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wigglesworth November 04, 2013

Great recipe. I added some tomatillos to strengthen the limon-y flavor and a dash of Cholula for a well-rounded kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristina+Enno July 09, 2013

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jencathen May 28, 2013

I had to give the intro 5 stars and the recipe 5 stars as well. Even the title got 5 stars from me. This is a 15 star recipe, in my book. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thegrindre May 12, 2013

I have used this recipe for years and you can make it the night before by putting the pits in the mix and also layer the top of it with syran wrap tightly so no air gets to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefguru April 24, 2013

Wow, the BEST guacamole, better than any we've ever had in restaurants or even in Mexico actually. Thank you so this fantastic recipe, it's definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets March 12, 2013

I like a bit more garlic but this is a nice version of guacamole. I used prefect avocados and I loved the crushing with a big spoon and the texture it gave the final product. I used the greater amount of organic garlic, sorry but I used less than half a lemon which I love generally adding even more, plum tomato, regular onion, sea salt and the optional cilantro (a small hand full, would add more next time) for it's detoxing of heavy metals and just love it anyway! Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013%u200F.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 25, 2013

Wholly Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky February 12, 2013

Love the intro, and the dish. It was my first time making guacamole, and it turned out really tasty. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp February 10, 2013
Wholly Guacamole