Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    302 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 302

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      The less ingredients that go into guacamole, the fresher and more unadulterated it will taste. Simply mash the avocaddos and add a couple of tablespoons of good-quality salsa, which already contains chopped tomato, onions, and spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      This is THE BEST guacamole I have EVER tasted!!! If I could give 10 stars, I would. I made it chunky and it is SO MUCH BETTER than the restaurants!! You can't have guacamole without cilantro and jalapeno! I made my own chips and it was PERFECT with my fajitas!!! I always put the pits in the guac to keep it from turning brown. You can also put plastic inside the bowl directly on top of the guac and up the sides of the bowl, but the pit(s) is so much easier. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

    • on August 07, 2012

      Very good! First time I've made Guacamole myself but it was much better than any I've been served before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      OMG so so good! This is the only way I will make it from here on out!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Very yummy and very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      I have made this a few times for parties, and it always disappears so fast! Great tasting and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      This guacamole recipe is quick and easy and has the best flavor of all the recipes I've tried. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Best guacamole I have made yet. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Wholly Guacamole...this was good stuff!!! This will be my "go to" guacamole recipe from now on. My family had this for a Cinco de Mayo/Supermoon party this year and it was a hit. Like another reviewer said, they were sold on trying this by the story that went with it. Loved it!! I read somewhere that if you put the avocado pit in with the guacamole that it also helps it from turning brown along with the plastic wrap trick on laying it right on the dip. I put a couple in and the next day it was still beautifully green. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Love this recipe! It's easy to make and everyone likes it. It's easy to tweek, if needed, but it's good just as is. Thank you for the recipe and the story behind it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

    • on March 26, 2012

      Good good good! Cilantro is, for me, an absolute must. Made 1/2 recipe to serve with enchiladas, and the two of us polished the whole thing off in no time. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      I used green onions because that is what I had. It was lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

    • on February 24, 2012

      I love the intro so much I had to try this. Glad he had his coon skin cap on but I'm wondering how tight that thing was! Good recipe. I love chunky guacamole !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      WOW I LOVE GUACAMOLE and this recipe is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! who needs chips? I could eat a whole bowl by the spoonful!!!!!!!!!!!! YUMMMMMMMMMM is all i have to say..........I'm bringing this to a party tonite......I'm SURE it will be a big hit!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I have made several times and loved it! Once I took it for Mexican night and it was gone before we even started to eat dinner! witht his kind of recipe you need to keep on tasting it to make sure its right. I usually end up adding more garlic, salt, and cilantro. I love soem flavorful guac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      The classic version, and by far the best. Delicious. I always de-seed the tomatoes but other that just make it the way it says - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Wow! This is AMAZING guacamole! I followed the recipe exactly and was NOT disappointed. The result is a full-flavoured dip that keeps you coming back for more! Yum yum yum....Thanks Mark H. this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites