306 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have to say this is the bomb! Thanks to this recipe, I now make better guacamole than any Mexican restaurant I have ever eaten at. My hats off to you, Mark, for posting this! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sissylu March 02, 2006

My whole family says this is the best guacamole they have ever had!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liara March 24, 2004

Great guacamole! Just like the Mexican restaurants serve here in Texas! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. March 19, 2004

It was delicious,made it exactly as the recipe indicated,never again will I use the powdered stuff.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
@ngdarlen March 14, 2004

This is the best guacamole! Everyone loved it!! Thanks Mark, this recipe's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CardaMom March 03, 2004

Excellent, very easy to put together and very tasty. Lime juice instead of lemon is a great idea. I served as suggested with icy cold beer.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies February 28, 2004

Big hit at the mexican supper nite with friends. People who never ate avocado before were asking for the recipe. Keeper - Repeat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay February 22, 2004

Hmmm.....What do I like better, the description or the recipe? It's a toss up...they're both 5 stars! hehe We absolutely LOVED this guacamole, Mark! I have always made guac with lemon, but this time tried it with lime, and you are totally right that it's better. I did add that little jalapeƱo--and I am glad I did! I love food that bites back a little. I think you have converted me to my plain old guac recipe to your family treasure, Mr. Hendricks! Light a candle for the ancestors for me! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canarygirl February 18, 2004

This makes a mighty tasty guac! I had been making a similar recipe for years, but I like yours better. I dip my tomato in hot water and then peel it and throw it in whole. Then I use my heavy duty pastry blender to chop everything up to the consistancy we like. We LOVE these with Lay's Touch of Lime tortilla chips! Good job Mark!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaye January 12, 2004

This is the perfect guacamole! I made this to accompany Fajitas and Di's refried beans. I cut the recipe in half as there were only 2 of us and this makes a lot. I did not leave anything out and still used a whole jalapeno which I do not feel is optional. :0) I followed another chefs advice and left the pit in the guacamole and it did prevent browning. This is a great recipe Mark. Your ancestors did good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher October 31, 2003
Wholly Guacamole