311 Reviews

So delicious! This is a great recipe and very easy to make. My sister tried to sneak off with the whole bowl after I made it for a Mexican themed dinner party haha!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxsimplysweetxx September 17, 2010

Very good recipe that does not require modifications.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5 Mule Team August 29, 2010

Wholly Guacamole is definitely fitting. My mom and I are guilty of sitting down and just eating this with chips for lunch. There's probably no need to worry about how big the batch is, because people suck it down like it's their first meal in two weeks. Great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KittyKaboom August 01, 2010

Delicious! I omitted the cilantro, and used Serrano Peppers, finely chopped. Made a good impression on this Texas Boy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElvisPresley99 July 22, 2010

I brought this to a cookout and was told by numerous people that it was the best they had ever had! I did have to add more salt and also threw in some spicy salsa to give it a kick! It was great! Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dusarahbear July 15, 2010

I've made this many times, but I'm just now getting around to rating it. This is the absolute best guacamole I have ever made. I love good guacamole and I try it at every Mexican restaurant I go to. Sadly, most restaurants don't know how to make very good guac. Everyone loves it when I make it. Once I found this recipe my search was over. I would give it 10 stars if I could. And I disagree with Carla. I like the chef and his story. Nothing like a good hand-me-down family story to accompany a good handed down family recipe. Thanks for sharing your family with the rest of us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2cook#7 April 23, 2010

What more can be said about this recipe that hasn't already been said? It's a very nice Guacamole Recipe. Made the recipe as directed except used 1 whole onion minced and 2 tomatoes diced, this yielded 4 cups of Guacamole. I give the recipe 4 stars, 1 star being deducted on the count of the arrogance from the posting Chef.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
- Carla - April 10, 2010

Loved the Alamo story but the guacamole itself was left wanting ... tried doctoring it but still seemed to be missing something. Guess I'll be remembering the Alamo but not the guacamole!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker February 09, 2010

I want to give it 4.5 half stars. This is a really good guacamole recipe; we all really enjoyed it - it just didn't blow my mind (I think that's because the last guacamole I had was at a boutique hotel in Guatemala...it was amazing). Anyway, really really good. It also makes a ton. If you're just using it as a appetizer it will serve more than six for sure! Thanks for the recipe. I'll probably add some cumin next time, and more salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgiapea June 18, 2009

My fiance helped make this for a dinner we were making for his sister and her husband. I think next time I'll add two tomatoes, 2 limes and a 1/2 T of salt.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThatSouthernBelle November 15, 2008
Wholly Guacamole