Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2013

      Heavenly! Is that story about the Alamo real, or just added for dramatic effect?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Great recipe. I added some tomatillos to strengthen the limon-y flavor and a dash of Cholula for a well-rounded kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      I had to give the intro 5 stars and the recipe 5 stars as well. Even the title got 5 stars from me. This is a 15 star recipe, in my book. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      I have used this recipe for years and you can make it the night before by putting the pits in the mix and also layer the top of it with syran wrap tightly so no air gets to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Wow, the BEST guacamole, better than any we've ever had in restaurants or even in Mexico actually. Thank you so this fantastic recipe, it's definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      I like a bit more garlic but this is a nice version of guacamole. I used prefect avocados and I loved the crushing with a big spoon and the texture it gave the final product. I used the greater amount of organic garlic, sorry but I used less than half a lemon which I love generally adding even more, plum tomato, regular onion, sea salt and the optional cilantro (a small hand full, would add more next time) for it's detoxing of heavy metals and just love it anyway! Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013%u200F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Wholly Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Love the intro, and the dish. It was my first time making guacamole, and it turned out really tasty. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Wish I knew a thousand ways to say Yummy because this recipe is worth it. It turned out great and will be the go to recipe for me from now on! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Thanks for sharing a winner! We made this for our Super Bowl party of 12, and it was totally devoured. We omitted the cilantro, and jalapeno, but used 3 garlic cloves, and added an extra 1/2 lime worth of juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Loved the intro and the recipe! Made this for the Superbowl but I couldn't resist trying some early, a very good traditional guacamole. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This was great! Easy to make and everyone really enjoyed this! Will absolutely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      The perfect classic guacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Defiantly a 5 star!!! Made this exactly as posted and it turned out WONDERFUL!!! Thanks for sharing!!!! This will be on my table whenever I serve Mexican. In fact, every party, every bag of tort chips, ummmmm.....every excuse I can think of. This guac Rocks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      Outstanding. Have made multiple times with no complaints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Tasty but it's missing something.. not sure what!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Zowie! I added some roasted ploblano's from my garden. I feel like I'm in Mexico... Where's my margarita...?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Love this guacamole! It's delicious and so easy (even for my first time making homemade guac). I omitted the cilantro and peppers because I didn't have any. Don't think it was missing a thing, I loved it just how it was. Now if I could just stop eating it... lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites