Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2006

      I have to say this is the bomb! Thanks to this recipe, I now make better guacamole than any Mexican restaurant I have ever eaten at. My hats off to you, Mark, for posting this! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      My whole family says this is the best guacamole they have ever had!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Great guacamole! Just like the Mexican restaurants serve here in Texas! Wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      It was delicious,made it exactly as the recipe indicated,never again will I use the powdered stuff.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      This is the best guacamole! Everyone loved it!! Thanks Mark, this recipe's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      Excellent, very easy to put together and very tasty. Lime juice instead of lemon is a great idea. I served as suggested with icy cold beer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Big hit at the mexican supper nite with friends. People who never ate avocado before were asking for the recipe. Keeper - Repeat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      Hmmm.....What do I like better, the description or the recipe? It's a toss up...they're both 5 stars! hehe We absolutely LOVED this guacamole, Mark! I have always made guac with lemon, but this time tried it with lime, and you are totally right that it's better. I did add that little jalapeƱo--and I am glad I did! I love food that bites back a little. I think you have converted me to my plain old guac recipe to your family treasure, Mr. Hendricks! Light a candle for the ancestors for me! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This makes a mighty tasty guac! I had been making a similar recipe for years, but I like yours better. I dip my tomato in hot water and then peel it and throw it in whole. Then I use my heavy duty pastry blender to chop everything up to the consistancy we like. We LOVE these with Lay's Touch of Lime tortilla chips! Good job Mark!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      This is the perfect guacamole! I made this to accompany Fajitas and Di's refried beans. I cut the recipe in half as there were only 2 of us and this makes a lot. I did not leave anything out and still used a whole jalapeno which I do not feel is optional. :0) I followed another chefs advice and left the pit in the guacamole and it did prevent browning. This is a great recipe Mark. Your ancestors did good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      This was absolutely fabulous... served it for football kickoff yesterday and it was devoured. I love guac with garlic, so this really hit the spot. Oh, and I didn't use any cilantro and it was still extremely flavorful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      This was restaurant quality guacamole. I loved it and it will now be the one that I make. Everyone who tried it fell in love and wanted the recipe. Great one Mark!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2002

      I love Guacamole! I will try this! Sounds Great. If you need Great tomatoes. Come to Indiana in the summer time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2001

    • on October 22, 2014

      yum......just perfect. I didn't have a fresh lime, so I just used lime juice this time around. I will be keeping this one handy. thanks for sharing the story and the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2014

      Thanks so much for sharing, used the bag mixes for years.....so nice to use "real" food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2014

      Really delicious. I just cut the recipe in half for us, otherwise it was perfect. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      My go to guac recipe. Cilantro is a must. I like the added kick of a pepper, but will usually add a serrano. They are hotter so I use less and then don't get so much of the green taste of the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

    • on November 25, 2013

      This is my go to guac recipe. Fresh ingredients, so delicious! I usually add some extra garlic cuz I love garlic. That's my only revision. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes