Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe but the cilantro should not be flagged as 'optional'. Fresh is best but even dried will make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      That was some good eatin'! I loved the combination of flavors from the tomatoes (minced some grape tomatoes since that's all I had), red onion, and lime juice w/the avocado. Served w/tortilla chips and looking forward to making it again for fajitas. Thanks for sharing this Mark :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      Excellent - it was the talk of the luncheon, Mark. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Now I have to print it off and email it to everyone that asked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      So yummy! I added some cumin, also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      This was pretty good! Very easy, very healthy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This was really good! I think either more tomato & onion or one less avocado might be better and some cumin would definitely take it to the next level. This will get the job done though - thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Authentico, but make sure your guests like cilantro. An extra jalapeno is good if you like it hot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I must have made it right, because it was absolutely delicious! We decided to change up our usual tradition of corned beef and cabbage for a fiesta night on New Year's Day and boy are we happy with the results! This was perfect to top off our Mexican Rice, Tacos and refried beans! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      This was such a fantastic guacamole !!! I love your intro for this recipe....I had cut this recipe in half because it was just the two of us to go along with Cheese Spinach Quesadillas Cheese Spinach Quesadillas....Such a great flavor...and so easy and fast to put together. I made it in the morning for lunch and it kept it's nice green color. I would of added the cilantro but it was on special at the grocery store this week and there was none to be had....I could definitely see myself sitting and just eating a bowl of this stuff myself !!!! Thanks so much for sharing Mark....we loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      So delicious! This is a great recipe and very easy to make. My sister tried to sneak off with the whole bowl after I made it for a Mexican themed dinner party haha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Very good recipe that does not require modifications.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Wholly Guacamole is definitely fitting. My mom and I are guilty of sitting down and just eating this with chips for lunch. There's probably no need to worry about how big the batch is, because people suck it down like it's their first meal in two weeks. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Delicious! I omitted the cilantro, and used Serrano Peppers, finely chopped. Made a good impression on this Texas Boy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      I brought this to a cookout and was told by numerous people that it was the best they had ever had! I did have to add more salt and also threw in some spicy salsa to give it a kick! It was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I've made this many times, but I'm just now getting around to rating it. This is the absolute best guacamole I have ever made. I love good guacamole and I try it at every Mexican restaurant I go to. Sadly, most restaurants don't know how to make very good guac. Everyone loves it when I make it. Once I found this recipe my search was over. I would give it 10 stars if I could. And I disagree with Carla. I like the chef and his story. Nothing like a good hand-me-down family story to accompany a good handed down family recipe. Thanks for sharing your family with the rest of us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      What more can be said about this recipe that hasn't already been said? It's a very nice Guacamole Recipe. Made the recipe as directed except used 1 whole onion minced and 2 tomatoes diced, this yielded 4 cups of Guacamole. I give the recipe 4 stars, 1 star being deducted on the count of the arrogance from the posting Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Loved the Alamo story but the guacamole itself was left wanting ... tried doctoring it but still seemed to be missing something. Guess I'll be remembering the Alamo but not the guacamole!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I want to give it 4.5 half stars. This is a really good guacamole recipe; we all really enjoyed it - it just didn't blow my mind (I think that's because the last guacamole I had was at a boutique hotel in Guatemala...it was amazing). Anyway, really really good. It also makes a ton. If you're just using it as a appetizer it will serve more than six for sure! Thanks for the recipe. I'll probably add some cumin next time, and more salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      My fiance helped make this for a dinner we were making for his sister and her husband. I think next time I'll add two tomatoes, 2 limes and a 1/2 T of salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      this was the sweetest, yummiest guac I've ever tasted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes