Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    302 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 302

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2005

      Buenisimo ....excellent big hit. This is a keeper and the only one I will use. Thanks for the recipe and for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2005

      Made this as one of the appetizers for my son's 24th birthday. It was a sure hit, there wasn't a bit left. I prefer to keep the avocado chunky and like a good amount of cilantro. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Well, along with the many previous reviewers, we thought this was just fantastic! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I am not the biggest guacamole fan, but my DH is & I made this for an enchilada dinner with friends. It was a hit. My avocados were not quite ripe & didn't mash well, so I ran part of the dip through my mini processor. I used the jalapeno, 3 pinches of kosher salt & a Roma tomato. It's very fresh-tasting, very "summer-y." Very delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Like this needs any more ratings... I had been looking for a duplicate of what our fav restaurant does and this was it - with the addition of a bit of orange.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      We LOVED this recipe (and the legend behind it!). Have made several times and my husband didn't think it was made by me....will definitely make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Can't get any better than this...and every good Texan should know how to make guacamole! I only do 1-2 mashes with the potato masher, so that it is good and chunky, and the only thing I do different (sometimes) is to add about one T. sour cream for consistency, and I seed the tomatoes. You are right on, Mark, with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      This was excellent !! Had it for superbowl party where the critics are out and it went well next to my salsa!!! Thank you!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      Hey Mark--awesome guacamole! I made it this afternoon for our dinner tonight, but I'm having trouble staying out of it! It's the BEST. I think I'll make it again for Super Bowl Sunday--how 'bout those Patriots? ;-) I do hope you'll be rooting for them...lol. Thanks for a great recipe! Signed, Miss NH :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This is the best Guacamole i have ever tasted. I added cayenne pepper and a chili powder I a friend gave me from mexico. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Enjoyed this very much. Didn't have any tomatoes (it's wintertime), so I added 3 Tablespoons of Pace Picante Sauce instead. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This IS real guacamole. Not anything more to say that hasn't been said by previous reviewers. My husband enjoyed the "family lore" story as much as the results of the recipe. Thanks for posting, Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Delicious. As Mean said, guacamole should be chunky, and this one doesn't disappoint. I used grape tomatoes that I diced, a big sweet onion, and nice fat garlic cloves that I minced. The lime didn't add perceptable flavor, but it did keep the 'mole a vivid green. I didn't add jalapenos because the local markets here haven't had good peppers in a while. I might add them next time, though - the flavor would be wonderful. Thanks for such a good recipe - it was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I know you probably don't need another 5 star, but this was the best Guacamole I have yet to make. Everyone really enjoyed. Took it to our family Christmas gathering and it went over well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Very very very good!!! OK, I kind of cheated and didn't let it sit 30-45 minutes, but I think it sat long enough, because it was AWESOME! My sister gave me 4 humongus avocados from a friend's tree in West Palm Beach. Each of these, I kid you not, was almost as big as my head. They were gorgeous and needed an excellent recipe to do them justice. I used only 2 for my recipe since I am assuming that the recipe was referring to Haas avocados which are quite a bit smaller- I also used green onions instead of the white and added a bit of oregano. This guacamole was as good as any that I have had in authentic Mexican restaurants. I have never made guacamole this good! Shows you what great ingredients and an amazing recipe can do! Thanks Mark!!!! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      I have made this many times, and cannot believe I have never reviewed it! It is a wonderful base -- I added the jalapeno as well as a little fresh oregano. Thank you so much for posting, Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      This guac is great - it is the only one I make. I learned that ou can tell if an avacodo is fresh by pushing in the tip. If it will push in, it is ready to go - if it is hard - not quite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I cut this in half, and I used 3 cloves of garlic, I added the cilantro, and a diced jalapeno. My first attempt making guacamole, and the end result was very tasty. Served this to company along with a couple of other appy's and it was definately a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      This is great guacamole. I served it to a few friends that came over for a few drinks and we all devoured it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This is basically my guacamole recipe. I always include jalapenos, however. Terrific combination of ingredients--I don't measure, just judge by taste. I also usually use white onions, but sometimes red, if I have those on hand. And also, I use kosher salt for seasoning, and in an attempt to lower the fat (yeah right) I use LOTS of tomatoes and try to cut down on the avocados a little. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites