Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2007

      Do yourself a favor and put in a can of green chillies. You know the short squatty can with the pull ring top. CHILLIES is a secret ingredient in many secret guacamole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very nice!!! I omitted the cilantro and the jalapeno. I didn't want to take away from the flavor of the avocados. I did add a little of the homemade salsa I made -- but went pretty light on it for the same reason -- I wanted people to just enjoy all the avocado flavor. I also just used the juice of a half of a lime. Perfect. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Very good guacamole! The flavors do not overpower the guacamole only enhance it! I have made it for home and work and every one loves it and raves about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Great guacamole! Turned out perfect and tasted really good. Thanks Mark H.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Very good flavor (LOVED the lore!). I would say to use AT LEAST one bunch of cilantro and at least 2 t salt. I am in agreement to use a WHITE onion for this recipe (more authentic). Also, so your guac. doesn't turn out runny, use 2 plum tomatoes (seeded and diced) in lieu of the medium tomato. Thanks Mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Wow, I couldn't get it back into the fridge for the 30 minutes because people were devouring it. We served it as an appetizer with chips and then on top of our fajitas. I left out the jalepeno, it was fabulous! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made this AGES ago. I can't believe I have not rated it. This is seriously great guacamole. It is as good as any guacamole I have had in Mexican restaurants. And we have a LOT of great Mexican food here in Texas. I have a good friend who is Mexican, and she says the ONLY onions you should use when making guacamole or salsa are WHITE onions, not yellow ones. So, just a tip for you. One time I made this and realized I had no fresh chilies, so I used some sliced pickled ones and it was really good, too! Don't leave out the cilantro....definitely not as good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Absolutely delicious!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      What can I say that hasn't allready been said THIS IS GREAT!!! DH & I ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      TexMex best! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Out of this world......can't get enough of it!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was the best guacamole I have ever had, and I just got back from the Riviara Maya and ate this stuff every day there...I will be making this alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Great recipe. I've been making my guac this way for many years. I've gotten lots compliments--even from people who claim they don't like guacamole. Since my family likes their guac hot, I substitute habenaros. (Try not to get the juice or oil from the habenaro on you. I use a plastic baggy on one hand to hold the pepper while I slice it up for mincing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is the same guac recipe I've been using for more years than I'd like to admit to. I always use a bunch of green onions rather than regular onion. After tasting, and depending on the size of the avocados, and limes, I sometimes add more lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      My favorite guacamole recipe!! I find that squashing the garlic with the salt in a mortar and pestle (or in the salt with the flat side of big knife) takes the rawness right out of the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Wow! I made this a few times since summer and I never reviwed it. It it just the best,and I'll never make another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Amazing! I love guacamole but most of the other versions have alot of mayo or sour cream, making them an unhealthy choice. This was great, and tasted even better after a day in the fridge. I didn't use onion, as my son is allergic to it, and I opted for 4 cloves of garlic because we love it. Thanks, Mark, you're awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! I always thought that I preferred the "creamy" types of guacamole, but after trying this recipe, I've been converted! This was a great, chunky, flavorful guac! It really held well too ... it didn't turn brown quickly as my other recipes had in the past. LOVED IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I think I might have added too much lime, but otherwise it was pretty good from what I was told (I don't like guacamole).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Wow! This recipe was so easy to put together & good tasting too! Only change was to add 1/2 tsp of ground cumin. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites