306 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic recipe. I omitted the celantro (personal prefernce) and the Jalepeno because we were sharing with friends (my personal preference would be to use it). Turned out very good. We will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Remy #186273 May 01, 2010

YUM! This recipe got rave reveiws from everyone at the party and I changed nothing. Thank you for sharing!!!!! Also I saw on a cooking show that to keep the guac from turning brown when you put it in the tupperware put saran wrap over the top and press it down to the guac removing all of the air in between the lid and the food. Tried it with this recipe and it really did work. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali~jenn April 06, 2010

Great fresh guacamole. I was changing the serving size and accidentally added too much garlic, so it became a bit overwhelming. Still, a great recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colflower824 March 20, 2010

This was damm sexy guacamole! I made this exactly as listed and my heart sang. Ate this with some freshly made tortilla chips and never looked back. After the 30 minuet rest all I had to do was ad a bit more salt but that was just because of the avacados and not the recipe. Will defiently make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StickyBunz March 18, 2010

Perfect the way it is! I add a dash of salt depending on how flavorful the avocados are, but most of the time this doesn't need it. Rave reviews from all who try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki Tiki Tavi March 07, 2010

Everyone loved this recipe!! Saved for sure!! I cut in half and came out great!! It taste better than Chipole Grill's, and i love there's!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibbitson February 24, 2010

Very nice guacamole recipe. Personally, I prefer it a bit hotter (more pepper),

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Is This Really Necessary February 15, 2010

WHOLLY COW!!!! What else can I say. This is WONDERFUL. I don't usually like guacamole and neither does my husband but even thought it was good. Will be in regular rotation at my house and will pass it along.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoxanneOakes February 09, 2010
Wholly Guacamole