Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    304 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 304

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2007

      I just love this recipe. It is now in my Tried and True cookbook. We like lots of garlic, and I add jalapeno and cilantro "to taste". Thank you, Chef Mark H. and I am also honored to be the reviewer to catapault this recipe into the 100 reviews hall of fame!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Thank goodness your distant relative was able to pass this on, he did not die in vain! Great guacamole! I normally don't even care for the stuff much but this makes me want to sit down to a guacamole salad! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is incredible!!! My two year old and I make it all the time and she requests it often. I don't add the jalapeno and only about 50% of the time do I have cilantro on hand and it's still delicious. Great recipe Mark, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Awesome. The perfect guacamole! I like guac that allows the flavor of the avocado to shine and not get overpowered by other ingredients. I left out the tomato and forgot the cilantro (shocking since I'm a serious cilantro lover, but I was also in a serious hurry with 30 people about to arrive at my house)! It was simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Excellent guacamole. Perfect amount of lime, enough to keep it from turning brown, but not enough to alter the flavor. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We served this at our dinner party last night. It was very good. People were eating it with chips & salsa & cheese dip before dinner. Then were adding it to their mounding plates during dinner. They didn't realize I had made it, until someone said it had a little kick & I said I had put diced jalapeno's in it. They said "YOU made this!" I'm taking that as a complement. :) All the recipes I used are in my menu "Mexican Dinner Party". Thanks for a great recipe, I will never buy guacamole again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I had never made guacamole before in my life, then suddenly I had a bunch of avocados and several Koreans demanding I prove Mexican food was as good as I said it was... this recipe did the trick! So when Tex-Mex food is the next big thing in Korea, thank this recipe! And thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      best quacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I use this recipe alll the time, minus the pepper, LOVE IT! This is addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Yummy!!Made for a staff inservice yesterday and it was all gone. I think this is the best guacamole I have had. Didn't add the cilantro as that's my personal preference, or the jalapeno, just didn't know how hot everyone would like it. Otherwise I made just as written. Making again tonight for a mexican supper. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Fantastic stuff - never gets old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was to die for! I love the fact that there are not too many ingredients. The taste is very flavorful but not overpowered by just one ingredient. I did not add the jalapeno because we were having company over that did not care for spicy food, but I will add that when I make it again for the DB and I. Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on April 23, 2007

      Delicious!! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I said I would get back...I froze the mashed avocado with lime and it didn't turn brown...tasted great and the lime did give it a fantastic "kick".....I put tomatoes and chunky avocado pieces in it just before I served it....I can see myself stocking up on the avocados when they are on sale...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I make this every weekend without fail. Its fantastic....full of flavour and very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Great guac that focuses on the nutty, buttery avocado and not too many add-ins. I have to admit that I just used this recipe as a base...3 avocados, 2 minced garlic cloves, 1/2 lime total, 1/4 minced onion, 4 cherry tomatoes, salt and 1/2 minced jalapeno. DH and I finished the whole bowl before we could stop ourselves...will defnitely use again and again this summer!!! Viva la guacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This is very similar to how my Grandma makes guacamole and it is THE BEST! This was my first time making homemade guacamole, very easy to do and tastes way better than store bought. I added about 2 tablespoons of canned diced jalapeno for extra spice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This is some really great guacamole! To create the desired consistency, I used two butter knives and cut through the avocado. I served this with my mexican pizza and I was not disappointed. Thanks! I'll use the recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe I added the jalapeno. The rest I just added until I liked the flavor. I added one teaspoon sour cream but that is just personal preference. Recipe is perfect as is Thank You Mark H

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes