Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    301 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 301

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2007

      Awesome. The perfect guacamole! I like guac that allows the flavor of the avocado to shine and not get overpowered by other ingredients. I left out the tomato and forgot the cilantro (shocking since I'm a serious cilantro lover, but I was also in a serious hurry with 30 people about to arrive at my house)! It was simple and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Excellent guacamole. Perfect amount of lime, enough to keep it from turning brown, but not enough to alter the flavor. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      We served this at our dinner party last night. It was very good. People were eating it with chips & salsa & cheese dip before dinner. Then were adding it to their mounding plates during dinner. They didn't realize I had made it, until someone said it had a little kick & I said I had put diced jalapeno's in it. They said "YOU made this!" I'm taking that as a complement. :) All the recipes I used are in my menu "Mexican Dinner Party". Thanks for a great recipe, I will never buy guacamole again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I had never made guacamole before in my life, then suddenly I had a bunch of avocados and several Koreans demanding I prove Mexican food was as good as I said it was... this recipe did the trick! So when Tex-Mex food is the next big thing in Korea, thank this recipe! And thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      best quacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I use this recipe alll the time, minus the pepper, LOVE IT! This is addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Yummy!!Made for a staff inservice yesterday and it was all gone. I think this is the best guacamole I have had. Didn't add the cilantro as that's my personal preference, or the jalapeno, just didn't know how hot everyone would like it. Otherwise I made just as written. Making again tonight for a mexican supper. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Fantastic stuff - never gets old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This was to die for! I love the fact that there are not too many ingredients. The taste is very flavorful but not overpowered by just one ingredient. I did not add the jalapeno because we were having company over that did not care for spicy food, but I will add that when I make it again for the DB and I. Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on April 23, 2007

      Delicious!! My family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I said I would get back...I froze the mashed avocado with lime and it didn't turn brown...tasted great and the lime did give it a fantastic "kick".....I put tomatoes and chunky avocado pieces in it just before I served it....I can see myself stocking up on the avocados when they are on sale...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I make this every weekend without fail. Its fantastic....full of flavour and very easy to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Great guac that focuses on the nutty, buttery avocado and not too many add-ins. I have to admit that I just used this recipe as a base...3 avocados, 2 minced garlic cloves, 1/2 lime total, 1/4 minced onion, 4 cherry tomatoes, salt and 1/2 minced jalapeno. DH and I finished the whole bowl before we could stop ourselves...will defnitely use again and again this summer!!! Viva la guacamole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This is very similar to how my Grandma makes guacamole and it is THE BEST! This was my first time making homemade guacamole, very easy to do and tastes way better than store bought. I added about 2 tablespoons of canned diced jalapeno for extra spice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This is some really great guacamole! To create the desired consistency, I used two butter knives and cut through the avocado. I served this with my mexican pizza and I was not disappointed. Thanks! I'll use the recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I loved this recipe I added the jalapeno. The rest I just added until I liked the flavor. I added one teaspoon sour cream but that is just personal preference. Recipe is perfect as is Thank You Mark H

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      My daughter and I love gaucamole, so needless to say...i was excited to make it!! It was wonderful! I even had my neighbor(who loves guacamole)come rate it for me, and she gave it 12 stars! She said 5 wasnt enough! Thank you so much for a wonderful recipe. It will be made many times, for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      Do yourself a favor and put in a can of green chillies. You know the short squatty can with the pull ring top. CHILLIES is a secret ingredient in many secret guacamole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very nice!!! I omitted the cilantro and the jalapeno. I didn't want to take away from the flavor of the avocados. I did add a little of the homemade salsa I made -- but went pretty light on it for the same reason -- I wanted people to just enjoy all the avocado flavor. I also just used the juice of a half of a lime. Perfect. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites