305 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Halved the recipe, used 3 avacados, omitted the optional jalepeno.

It was fresh, not enough flavor. I think my mistake was that I should have used smaller avacados and the other ingredients might have showed up a little more. Next time, I will do 3 Med avacodos, and maybe half a jalepeno pepper to "spice" it up. Otherwise quite nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
des1180 May 05, 2011

Awesome stuff! There was a bit much onion for my tastes, but that's nothing I can't fix the next time around. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rustrose April 16, 2011

DELICIOUS! Thank you so much for the awesome recipe :) I have officially found my go-to!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz September 28, 2010

damn those chihuahuas! (deeleeesh)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef amelia bedelia September 16, 2010

This was very good! It was just the 2 of us so I only used 1 avocado and left out the cilantro. Thanks for a great guacamole recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty August 09, 2010

Now I make THE BEST guacamole I've ever tasted. I love this recipe. It is so, so tasty and so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT August 08, 2010

Yum! Easy and tasty, just follow the directions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmajor July 12, 2010

Excellent! Made a 1/2 recipe of it last night for the opening game of the CFL for the hubby, there is nothing left. Much better for him than a chips and dip. Defiantely will be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn July 02, 2010

This may not need another 5 star review, but we just had to add our praise - this was excellent! We made just as directed, except we halved the recipe. Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy June 24, 2010

Absolutely amazing. I now like "my" guacamole better than any I've eaten. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarylandMomof3 June 20, 2010
Wholly Guacamole