Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wholly Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wholly Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    303 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 303

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2008

      This is how I learned to make Guacamole on a trip to SanteFe, New Mexico. Love it! My only thing to add is I always use Kosher salt and do quite a bit of taste testing because you need just the right amount of salt - too little and it's not right. Lime juice is the only way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This so reminds me of Guacamole I had in Texas !! Fresh simple ingredients, not a lot of stuff masking the flavor !! I loved it ! Thankyou so much for the memories! Also the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      wow! this really tastes great! The only thing i was dissappointed about was the color. Mine turned out yellow and it actually looked pretty gross. Other than that I loved it. Just the right amount of spice! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      MMMMM! This was so delicious. My only regret was that I didn't buy more avocados to make the full recipe (I halved it). But even with just half of it the guacamole was still green and fresh on the 3rd day of leftovers (I also left the pits in the mix). I loved opening the fridge and smelling the fresh guacamole. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Great guacamole recipe. The only thing is that the avacado have to be good and ripe otherwise it just doesn't work. I could it eat all by myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      So great! I've made this twice within the last week, everyone loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      What a great story, and what fantabulous guacamole! This will be the only recipe for guac I use from now on. I made it chunky, and it was soooo delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Perfect- I love the addition of the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      YUM!! I made this for an appetizer and it was all gone by the time dinner was ready. So easy and I loved the way a fresh squeezed lime made all the flavors pop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Excellent- very, very simple and very, very flavorful. I used drained, canned tomatoes with jalapenos because I'm iffy on buying tomatoes off-season. Also saved the time of dicing a messy tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made this guacamole for a party. I used 2 roma tomatoes, white onion, some cilantro, and about 1 jalapeno pepper diced. This was a very easy recipe to make. I am not found of guacamole as a dip so I wasn't a good judge of it. I let the party people judge it and the huge mound of guacamole was quickly gone. I was told it was delicious. I served it with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is the best guacamole i've tasted !! I did use 1 and a half lime + one of my avocados was gone black inside so used only 5, delicious !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This was great! At first it was a little bland, but got much better with a little salt and even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Love it!!! I've made it enough now that if I just want enough for DH and I, I use 1 avocado and adjust the ingredients accordingly---still turns out great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I am not a big fan of guacamole, however I used this recipe to make a layer of my 7 layer bean dip, and my superbowl party-goers LOVED it! This is the first time I had every made guacamole, and will hold on to this recipe for the future. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      OMG....this is so very good. I love guacamole and this is the BEST. DD and I couldn't quit eating this. Thank you for posting this excellent recipe...Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

    • on January 02, 2008

      My husband gave this 10 stars. We really, really liked it. I also gave some to my neighbor because she loaned me her snow blower. She thought it was great too. I will throw away my other guacomole recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wholly Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.6
     
    Calories from Fat 398
    79%
    Total Fat 44.3 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 21.3 g
    85%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes