Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Zucchini or Carrot Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Zucchini or Carrot Bread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      Great recipe! Want to try more healthy alternatives such as coconut oil, applesauce, and brainless flours like coconut or almond flour.. Made a double recipe and used up all of my juicer pulp. Kale, chard, carrot, apple, strawberry, Asian pear, kiwi, beets, and broccoli! Along with walnuts, I added about 1/4 cup of flaxseeds to round off the cup of nuts/seeds. Every one loves it! It's going fast and is great with my morning juice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      Loved this bread! I used the pulp from an orange bell pepper, 2 large carrots, 1/4 lime, an apple, 1 cup of broccoli florets, and a medium tomato, and it was absolutely delicious. Olive oil instead of butter, honey instead of sugar. This bread tastes a little like a dessert because of the amount of honey. Might want to cut back just a smidge if you don't want it sweet, but I also had a small amount of fruit in my pulp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Perfect for leftover carrot juicing pulp. Not too sweet, and perfect with honey or jam. Mine definitely did not rise like the loaf in the picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      I've been diligently trying to juice more often and I'm always perplexed as to what to do with the pulp. I was craving some orange juice over the weekend and I saved the pure orange pulp with the intention to make orange cranberry muffins. I found this recipe and deiced to give it a whirl. What a find! This seems like such a versatile set of guidelines for a fantastic & healthy bread! I used what I had on hand and it ended up being more substitutions that I originally intended. I made a half recipe with the following changes:<br/>1/2 cup orange pulp & one small grated carrot<br/>coconut oil<br/>2 tbsp honey, 2 tbsp white sugar<br/>1/4 cup oatmeal & 1/2 cup whole wheat flour<br/>1/4 cup crasins & 4 chopped dates<br/>+ half of everything else listed<br/>I made six muffins & baked them for 18 minutes. I'd like to rename this "must-go" bread as it appears you can just use whatever you have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      Delicious recipe-- better than I expected actually :-) good texture (in spite of all whole wheat flour) and great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Yum! I used half zucchini and half carrots, yogurt instead of butter plus a couple tablespoons of coconut oil, and half a cup of rolled oats plus a cup of whole wheat flour. Made a dozen muffins, baked for 18-20 min. Deelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Amazing recipe! Everyone is loving it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      So easy and tasty!!! I used orange pulp and cranberries because its what I had. Came out perfect and will make again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My husband and 2 yr old didn't want to stop eating it. It tastes like bread not sugary desert cake. I feel good serving it to them. I tried it with coconut sugar and I didn't have nutmeg. Thank you. I love how simple the directions are!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      I am pre-diabetic so I made this without honey or brown sugar. Instead I used agave nectar and unsweetened applesauce. I made mine with carrots. It's a very healthy alternative for breakfast to pancakes or other gooey carbohydrates. Love the body using whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      this is a great easy bread. I used dried blueberries this time, it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I used a 1 1/2 cup mix of carrot and zucchini. I used 1/4 cup oil, 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I think next time I will up the brown sugar to 1/2 cup. Something was a little lackluster, but I think it was the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Best carrot bread! Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I used about 1 cup zucchini and 1/2 cup grated carrots, and honey, stoned ground whole wheat flour, cut the cinnamon and nutmeg in half....... this is really really good and making it again today

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I was surprised at how delicious this bread tasted. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made the carrot version tonight...doubled the recipe and added 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested. Loved it! So moist and tasty and so much healthier than regular carrot bread too. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe! I've only made the carrot version. The second time I used a combination of 1/4 c. unsweetened apple sauce + 1/4 c. oil instead of the 1/2 c. oil to reduce fat calories; I also added a goodly shake of cardamom. The result was great. I'm making it again today (doubling the recipe - the house is full of guests this weekend).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Everyone enjoyed this zucchini bread. I like the fact that honey was used instead of sugar. Delicious. I will make it again. Thankyou Kate 8:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Zucchini or Carrot Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    53%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 144.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites