Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2008

      AWESOME dinner rolls! Great tasting. These were the best I've been able to make. I would like to try them with more whole wheat flour and less white in the future. Also, I didn't know how long the dough cycle was on my bread maker, so we ended up eating our rolls after dessert, because they took longer than I had planned for. But it all worked out in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Exellent rolls! Great flavor and texture. After reading the reviews, I reduced the amount of honey to 2tbsp and like CG I used Bob's Red Mill flour, so I doubled the milk amount too, based on her review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These rolls were extremely fluffy and tasted wonderful! Usually whole wheat rolls are very dense. These were just right. I also halved the honey and made these by hand. I used fat-free yogurt and skim milk with no problems. I managed to get about a dozen good sized rolls, not the 18 as suggested. Thanks for sharing BakinBaby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Very easy to make and a delicious bread! (Probably due to the brand of ww flour I used, which was Bob's Red Mill, I had to almost double the amount of milk.) Thanks for posting this simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Very good rolls. I don't have a bread machine, so I made them the old fashioned way. No honey either, so I substituted 2 T. brown sugar. I used King Arthur White Wheat Flour for all the flour to lower the glycemic index. We like larger rolls so I only got 8 out of the recipe - I'll double it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      These were wonderful..even the wheat bread haters loved these delicious rolls. Soft, fluffy, and they came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      This became an instant favorite with my family! They didn't look like the rose very much, so I was concerned that they might be too dense, but they were fluffy and buttery, just lovely. I made this by hand and just halved the amount of honey, after reading mianbao's review. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      I tried this recipe yesterday, and got some fluffy tasty rolls. I made them by hand, and had no trouble mixing the dough. I stayed with the recipe's ingredients and amounts. I do think the rolls are just slightly sweet for dinner rolls, and may cut back the honey a little next time I make them. Thank you for a very nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (757 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    25%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 161.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes