28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!! These were so amazing! The perfect roll in my opinion! I will look no further, I have finally found the best homemade roll recipe!! My family gobbled them up, so I will double the recipe next time and use my Kitchen Aide mixer. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachhay May 03, 2011

I love the texture of these rolls and the ease of preparing them in the bread machine. The dough is so easy to work with. The honey was reduced to 1/8. Made and reviewed for *ZWT6*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG June 23, 2010

These are so good. Easy to make. Could taste the honey in them, but they were not too sweet. Used a 1/4 cup of honey. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 07, 2010

These are very good and may be my favorite dinner roll that I've made in my ABM thus far. I made as written but they were a tad sweet for our chicken soup tonight :) I would either make these with the intention of eating with butter and jam or cut down on the honey slightly next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus October 14, 2009

These are a great tasting dinner roll Bakin. A problem I had was that they wouldn't raise. I didn't get the height I normally do when making home-made buns/rolls. After sitting covered on my counter for an hour they were still the same size. I then stuck them in the oven on warm for an hour and they did raise some, but not alot. I figured at that point they weren't going to and so I baked them as is. I got 24 rolls ranging in size from golf ball to egg. These are good w/honey slathered over or even p.b.. Thanks Bakin!~ Made for HolidayTag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 28, 2009

These were great. I only got 16 rolls but thats fine. I will definately make again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whiskerkitty January 11, 2009

These were sooo good! I made the recipe as written and thought they were great. I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook January 02, 2009

I mADE this is my new bread machine and wow...so easy. good flavor. what a nice recipe, bakin baby

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GardenCook November 26, 2008

I thought these were really good. I'll be serving them for supper tonight and just had to taste one when they came out of the oven nice and hot. They smelled so good while they were cooking and still smell wonderful. I will use half of the honey next time though. I thought the honey taste was a bit strong. Thanks for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 September 23, 2008

I thought these were okay for rolls with whole wheat flour. I served them to guests who are probably used to white flour rolls, and they weren't very popular. These were kind of dry. I've had better and I've had worse. They were worth trying once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun August 26, 2008
Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine