Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2009

      I thought these were good. However, my DH and mom thought they were excellent. I used 2 cups wheat, 1 cup regular flour, and increased the yeast to 2 tsp. Otherwise made as stated. I got 14 rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I amped up the healthfulness by omitting the white flour all together and adding some flax seed meal and vital wheat gluten. Only used 3 tablespoons of honey and separated them into 12 rolls instead of 18. Rose like a dream and tasted even better. Phenomenal recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      These were great! I got 16 rolls. I put 8 in a pan before they rose and froze them. I took them out today and let them thaw and rise on the counter. They were just as good as the first unfrozen batch. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      ok im at my sons ruffing it i didnt have bread machine ,rose wonderfully, only had white flour , no yogurt just sour cream , this are theBEST rolls really good guys everyone should make thesezaar 6 tour

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I make a lot of different rolls, and these were great. Tender, light, delicious. Made as directed except used a 13x9 pan. Didn't find the rolls too sweet, in fact I enjoyed the hint of honey, it goes so well with whole wheat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Ok, but I won't make these again. They were not a hit at the Thanksgiving table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      This recipe bakes perfectly every time. I was looking for a new go-to wheat bread for my machine and this is it. I have made this several times, just baking it in the bread machine on light crust and it is delicious. I have never actually made it into dinner rolls, seems like more work for me! Thank you for sharing this healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      My family & I really enjoyed these. I took Jadelabyrinth's advice on using 2 c wheat flour (I used a mixture of kamut & soft white wheat) & 1 c bread flour & increasing yeast. I did a quick & simple shaping method of dividing in 12 pieces, rolling them into balls & rising in greased muffin pan. I guess if you were going to make 18 rolls with this recipe, they'd be on the small side. But I am very happy with 12.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Oh man, these are good and my bread machine did almost all of the work, a major plus. I used all 100% white whole wheat flour -- milder than traditional whole wheat but still whole grain -- with 1/4 c soy flour. Went with just 2 T honey, which was just right for us and 2% plain Greek yogurt worked just fine. Added an extra 1/4 c 1% milk and 4 tsp vital wheat gluten. The dough rose like a champ at both stages. My 15 rolls took about 17 min @ 350F in a Pyrex 9x13" pan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Awesome rolls! I used 2 C. white whole wheat flour to 1 C. white (threw in a lil gluten just in case...) Also added more honey because I wanted these to turn out sweet ike Texas Roadhouse, AMAZING!! Even ppl who make fun of me for trying to cook healthy loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      WOW!! These were so amazing! The perfect roll in my opinion! I will look no further, I have finally found the best homemade roll recipe!! My family gobbled them up, so I will double the recipe next time and use my Kitchen Aide mixer. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I love the texture of these rolls and the ease of preparing them in the bread machine. The dough is so easy to work with. The honey was reduced to 1/8. Made and reviewed for *ZWT6*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      These are so good. Easy to make. Could taste the honey in them, but they were not too sweet. Used a 1/4 cup of honey. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 for the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      These are very good and may be my favorite dinner roll that I've made in my ABM thus far. I made as written but they were a tad sweet for our chicken soup tonight :) I would either make these with the intention of eating with butter and jam or cut down on the honey slightly next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      These are a great tasting dinner roll Bakin. A problem I had was that they wouldn't raise. I didn't get the height I normally do when making home-made buns/rolls. After sitting covered on my counter for an hour they were still the same size. I then stuck them in the oven on warm for an hour and they did raise some, but not alot. I figured at that point they weren't going to and so I baked them as is. I got 24 rolls ranging in size from golf ball to egg. These are good w/honey slathered over or even p.b.. Thanks Bakin!~ Made for HolidayTag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      These were great. I only got 16 rolls but thats fine. I will definately make again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      These were sooo good! I made the recipe as written and thought they were great. I will definately make again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I mADE this is my new bread machine and wow...so easy. good flavor. what a nice recipe, bakin baby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I thought these were really good. I'll be serving them for supper tonight and just had to taste one when they came out of the oven nice and hot. They smelled so good while they were cooking and still smell wonderful. I will use half of the honey next time though. I thought the honey taste was a bit strong. Thanks for sharing. Prepared for PAC Fall/2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I thought these were okay for rolls with whole wheat flour. I served them to guests who are probably used to white flour rolls, and they weren't very popular. These were kind of dry. I've had better and I've had worse. They were worth trying once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Yogurt Honey Dinner Rolls Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (757 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    25%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 161.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites