Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Waffles With Blueberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Waffles With Blueberries

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      YUM! If you are looking for a light fluffy waffle that you can make either soft or crunchy on the outside, this one is for you. I decreased the milk to 2 cups for a thicker batter that wouldn't run out of my waffle maker. I added one splash of vanilla. How to get fluffy waffles: Separate the 2 eggs, add the egg yolks to the other ingredients and beat the 2 egg whites to a stiff peak. After all of the other ingredients are mixed well, fold the egg whites into them. Perfect waffles! The whole family was begging for more, even the little ones! Cook longer for a if you like the outside crispy. Thanks for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Great Recipe! I added frozen wild blueberries to the mix and it turned out great that way too! I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Overall, strightforward recipe that worked as advertised. My family was only so-so about the taste of the wheat over the traditional white flour waffles. Because of this, the three kids were unanimous with a 3-star rating. In spite of this, I'll probably cook this again to provide a healthier alternative for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Great tasting waffles. They are very light and fluffy. Would recommend you try these. You can't beat them. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      My family (including a 2 yr old and 4 yr old) loved these! Why make white flour waffles when you can make whole wheat and they taste great! Will be my staple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Yum! What a great breakfast for a cold winter day. I made few changes: substituted 1/4 c. flax meal for 1/4 c. flour, used 1/8 c. oil versus 1/4 c., and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract. These waffles are good plain, with syrup, with blueberries and bananas, and with homemade strawberry sauce. Thanks, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      WOW! A healthy 100% whole wheat waffle that tasted delicious. My extremely picky waffle loving son ate it up while i held my breath waiting for him to complain that something was wrong with it. Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      It was great! I would recommend it to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

    • on April 29, 2009

      We love waffles and when I found this whole wheat recipe I was so happy. We loved them with some blueberry sauce over them for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      My son gave these a 5 star rating. These waffles are very sweet and he raved about them. This made enough for us for breakfast and then some...which I froze to have later. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Wow, let me add my five-star raves to this recipe. These waffles are delicious. I was really impressed by the fact that they use all whole wheat flour! I used half butter, half olive oil...I think that may have helped with the "crispness."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      i love everything whole wheat, and this one is a winner, like debber says- you can sink your teeth into it- its thick, i dont like those flimsy full of crispy air, leave you hungry an hour later waffles. thanks for an easy whole wheat recipe i will be using as my recipe now! i served with a bit of raw honey and fresh blueberries (not fond of syrup either). Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Excellent waffles with a wonderful flavor and texture. This makes more than 2 servings. I could easily get 5 waffles. But no matter, these are very good. Loved the blueberries. Thanks Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Very filling, excellent flavor, something you can sink your teeth into. My boys "declared" (literally) that "these are better than YOUR recipe, Mom!" That's about the highest praise you can ever hope to receive!!!! I will immediately dump my "old" recipe and put this one right into the rotation. I LOVE that it's 100% wholewheat! Thanks for a great recipe, Annacia....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Waffles With Blueberries

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.0
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    38%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 112.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 903.9 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites