Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Pretzels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Pretzels

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2012

      I let my kids (5&4) make these and WoW so yummy! Awesome recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      For the past few days, I've been trying to bake with whole wheat flour. Nothing has turned out well. Assuming I was just a failure at baking, I went ahead and gave these a shot. They turned out perfectly! They have a wonderful soft texture, and the cheese adds a great flavor! I will definitely be making these time and time again. They're awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I have never made a soft pretzel from scratch, but this was so darn easy that I'll be doing it all the time! I am making some into bite-sized bits with garlic powder, and cut some out with a glass for sandwich rolls with an added taste. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

    • on November 06, 2006

      This was great! I will be making these Pretzels again soon! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      thank you so much for this recipe. so wonderful to make with my 2 lil girls. =) we love whole wheat & cheddar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      This makes a wonderful dough which I turned into pretzels at first, as in this recipe. They came out tasting very good, but didn't brown evenly (I do think the main culprit is my oven), and after the first ones, the shaping lost some of it's appeal. Also, I followed the recipe and shaped and baked the dough as pretzels without letting it rise, except for the time that went by while I was doing the shaping. In the meantime, while the first batch was baking in my small oven, the rest of the dough was rising. I made some of this into wonderful light breadsticks. The rest, about half of the total, I shaped into pan rolls, which I let rise a second time and baked. The cheese really adds a lot to this bread. Thank you very much for sharing the recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      Wow! I subbed the white flour with low carb bake mix and got fantastic results. Thank you!! Great with Parm sprinkled on them or dipped in Ranch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Pretzels

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.4
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    18%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 78.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites