Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Pizza Crust for Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2008

      I used this recipe to make Hot Sausage and Mozzarella Roll and I was not disappointed! It went together quickly and was not sticky like some pizza crusts. Perfect blend of chewy insides and crusty outsides. I added a few shakes of garlic powder, oregano and basil before turning on the power. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was a great recipe - I don't feel so guilty now making pizza and it was very easy using the bread machine. I did use 2 c. whole wheat flour to 1 c. white flour and it came out great. After rolling the dough out I let it rest about 15 minutes before putting our toppings on to give it a chance to rise slightly. I've already made it several times - thanks for a great post for those of us trying to eat healthier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I followed the suggestion made by Chef #624149. The pizza came out great. We rolled the dough very very thin and it was so crispy, just the way we love it. Thank you for such a wonderful and easy pizza dough recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Great! I got 2 medium sized pizza crusts from this. I followed a previous reviewer's advice of rolling out dough, brushing with olive oil, and baking for 10 minutes before topping. Turned out lovely. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I divided the dough in half and made one pizza today. Stored the remaining dough in an olive oil coated bowl covered with plastic wrap for later. Pizza was very good. I added marinara sauce, cooked ground turkey, fresh basil, mushrooms, sliced tomatoes and mozaarella. I found this recipe very straightforward and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Bread came out good, however the dough could have been a little bit sweeter. Maybe I'd use a little more sugar or add some honey next time. The combination of both types of flours was a great combination. Finally, we used the extra dough to make breadsticks, but again, not sweet enough. Not bad though, and super easy in the bread machine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Fantastic! I used 2 types of whole wheat flour: one lighter kind and one darker. Beyond that, I followed the ingredient list, plopped in bread machine and ended up with 2 medium sized crusts. I rolled out to pizza shapes, spread olive oil on naked crusts and baked each about 10 min before topping. Great texture - highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Wonderful crust! I made this for Caramelized Onion Cheese Pizza, and it turned out lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I tried this recipe on friends who normally do not like whole wheat recipes and they STILL loved it.. I used half of the recipe to make a small pizza and the other half to make 2 calzons. It was pretty easy to work with as well as tasting great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This ingredient list worked out well. I used the pizza crust instructions that came with my stand mixer, but it was nice to have the whole wheat ingredients. I ended up using 1/4 C less whole wheat flour. My husband really liked the pizza too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      Nice easy pizza recipe. Good taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Pizza Crust for Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    19%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 391.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites