Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Peanut Butter-Banana Bread With Chocolate Chips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Peanut Butter-Banana Bread With Chocolate Chips

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      I love this recipe. I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup (added 2-3 tbsp of honey instead) and used apple sauce instead of canola oil. Super yummy and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      I have made this recipe many times, but I recently tried making them as muffins, and my family loved them. Makes about 14 muffins cooked at 375 for about 20 min. I used creamy pb and applesauce for the oil, and it turned out delicious (we didn't like the crunch in the muffins).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Mmmmm, what a yummy banana bread! I really liked the addition of peanut butter and chocolate chips. The bread was easy and quick to make and tasted so good. It was very moist just like you said but nonetheless sliceable.
      I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup and even though my bananas were barely ripe and I used unsweetened pb the bread was plenty sweet.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us!
      Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap 27 October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

    • on August 16, 2007

      This makes a nice, interesting loaf with a good texture and flavour. I left out the chocolate but it was still a bit sweet for my tastes, but that's something that can be changed easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I've never made - oe even eaten - banana bread before, it's not quite such an institution over here I guess, and this was fabulous! really moist, flavoursome, perfect texture, I could go on! Although I cook a lot, I rarely bake, so was nervous that this was going to work, particularly as I printed the cup measurements, and I'm used to UK measurements, but it was so easy. Cannot think of any improvements, so definitely a well deserved 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This is certainly one of the best bread recipes I've ever had! I cut the recipe into 1/4 & used a mini loaf pan. I used half Splenda, half Splenda brown sugar, too, and natural PB. I didn't have yogurt so I used fat free sour cream. I also used 1 1/2 tsp mini choc chips. I accidently omitted the baking powder but it worked fine! I baked it at 350 for 20 min. Oh, and I used applesauce for the oil. Moist, flavorful & delicious. Thank u so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Peanut Butter-Banana Bread With Chocolate Chips

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.9
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    38%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 23.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 271.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes