Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      Great whole wheat pancake recipe, the whole family loves it! Also makes a handy whole wheat baking mix (use instead of things like Bisquick) if you use milk powder instead of milk and leave out the other wet ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      These ROCK, plain and simple. My husband, who really can't stand whole wheat pancakes, loved them. My two toddlers beg for these time and time again. One thing to note...this recipe states it makes 8 pancakes. If this recipe makes only 8 pancakes, they would be the size of TEXAS!!! This recipe makes many, many more than 8 4-inch cakes. ENJOY! And thanks heaps for the AWESOME recipe! Mmm...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2014

      These were wonderful. Texture just like we like them and very filling!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      this recipe does not mention the single most important part ... the eggs must be seperated, the whites beaten to stiff peaks, then, as the last step, folded into the mix. Why is this so important? Because the beaten whites thicken the mix, and when the pancake is cooked, the air from the beaten whites holds the mix in place... i.e. - the pancakes come out very thick, yet extraordinarily light. This is by far the best pancake recipe ever concocted, however NOT without the essential step involved. /// Also, because this process is so effective, if someone is lactose intolerant, a milk substitute can be used with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      This is such a great basic recipe. I've been making it for years now. We've also recently tried to reduce our gluten intake and have substituted a GF flour mix with wonderful results. We make this on a weekly basis. Good basic ingredients that you always have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      These were ok. First time trying whole wheat pancakes so do not have an idea of how they usually are. This did make a huge batch.I like the idea that they are whole wheat. This were fluffier than I thought they would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This recipe is great. The kids that i baby sit all sumnmer lover them even the two year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Overall, good basic recipe. One kid really liked it, another was so-so, and a third wouldn't eat wheat pancakes. I've cooked the recipe twice now, and the pancakes come out rather thin and with a slightly greasy consistency. I agree with another reviewer that the recipe seems to call for a lot of vegetable oil. Next time, therefore, I may include less oil in order to see if they rise better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      I was out of white flour and was bummed. We have a regular pancake recipe that is amazing its from the Joy of Cooking cook book. I still wanting pancakes decide to try a Whole Wheat recipe but not excited about it and my husband will not be happy, not sure about the kids let. I did add 3.5 Tbs sugar to the recipe since that is what my other recipe has so I figured it would need at least that but more might be better for those of us whose taste buds are used to the gritty/nutty taste of WW. I was surprised how much oil it used since my other recipe only has 3Tbs butter in it, but I am sure this one needs that much. I did find they were okay but probably better than okay since they are so healthy so that is why I gave 4 stars. Thanks I might make these again when I am out of white or am trying to be more healthy or something combining my favorite and this one recipes?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Not bad, but not fabulous either

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Pretty good for all whole wheat...tho I guess I am partial to a different recipe I have

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Good whole wheat pancake recipe. These are just as fluffy as their white flour rivals. Thank you Narshmellow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      We love these pancakes! The only change I make is using applesauce instead of oil. And yes, as in other reviews, it does make much more than stated! I usually do a third of a recipe for my husband and I, and we still have leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

    • on September 27, 2010

      These pancakes were great! Thanks so much for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      We have tried SEVERAL whole grain pancake recipes (since I sprout, dehydrate and grind my own wheat). ALL other recipes pale in comparison; thus this is the only recipe my family will accept for 'cakes. Thank you so very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      My hubby made these this morning. I looked at them and wondered what was wrong with them since they looked different than usual. Well surprise surprise - whole wheat pancakes and they were yummy! My 5 year old and 18 month old loved them too. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Pretty good! The best whole wheat recipe I've tried, though I can't say that they compare with fluffy white Cracker Barrel pancakes.. Still a great healthy alternative. I think I would add vanilla to them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Very good recipe, kid approved. Mine didn't even know they were whole wheat. I did add some dark chocolate chips and they loved them. I used applesauce and added a bit of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I made it as directed, but did not add the oil to the mixure - I just cooked the pancakes in the oil, using a little in the pan for each batch. I was amazed how light the texture was for all wheat flour. I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1007 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.1
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    57%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 483.9 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites