Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Oat Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Oat Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2013

      Nice! Light texture, but filling. I used regular 2% milk and skipped the fruit syrup. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Awesome!! Light, healthy, and the perfect quantity for a small family ;) Thanks so much!!! I was too lazy to do the syrup. I doubled the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Wonderful Recipe!! I followed the directions exactly and also added a really ripe banana to the batter. I served these with my homemade Peach-Vanilla Syrup and they were fabulous. Will make these again. I usually don't like pancakes but I could eat these all the time. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I've tried alot of recipes from Recipezaar but have never felt compeled to rate one. This recipe is fabulous!! Just what I was looking for in a healthy/good for you pancake. Made as written except for the lemon juice (didn't have any fresh lemons); pancakes were still great. Also added 1/2 cup of blueberries, can't wait to try with other fruit. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Great recipe! Made these this morning for breakfast with apple spice syrup. They were gone fast. I did add some flax mill for added nutrition. Also, I didn't get that many pancakes out of the recipe. Just three of us and I would double the recipe next time. (I only got one small pancake!) I will make these again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      The consistency of these healthy pancakes was great! Mine didn't look like the photo by superblondieno2 (mine looked like regular, round pancakes). The batter was nice and thin for pouring but thick enough to hold shape after a few seconds of heating. I did have to cook them much longer than the 30 seconds + 10 seconds as specified in the recipe. The fruit syrup was delicious, I used thawed frozen mixed berries. The pancakes were a little bland but with the syrup, very tasty. Thanks and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I loved this recipe as is, but the second time I made it, I added shredded zucchini to the batter to sneak in a veggie - it was a success! What a great recipe - thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      these were very tasty and light. i especially liked the strawberry topping! also, thanks for the tip on the oat flour. i have been using it for other recipes in place of regular flour and when i ran out of wheat flour. i love cooking with whole natural foods!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      Great! Made my own oat flour from Quaker quick oats and used marg instead of olive oil (ran out). I doubled the batch and added 2 tbsp of brown sugar. This one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      My family who can spot "healthy" a mile away loved these! They are absolutely the best "healthy" pancake I have ever tasted- light, moist, almost buttery texture. So easy to make I made several batches in one day to freeze extras. And, the extras warm up nicely in the microwave! I added two tablespoons of milled flaxseed to get a bit of a nutty flavor. The berry sauce is delicious, and my children now prefer it to store bought syrups! For sure, these will be a staple in my home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      An unbelievably light, almost lacey pancake. Unbelievable because it's whole wheat and oats. These are scrumptious and they're not dependent on fats to make them that way. Excellent recipe, Terry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I LOVED these pancakes. I added 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter for fun & it was great! Tasted like an oatmeal dessert. I used my good old fashioned sugar free maple syrup on these & that was yummy, too. The ace in all this is how healthy they are for you so thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      These were excellent. Very thin but with lovely flavor. Almost even delicate. The berry sauce was really lovely and I have enjoyed having some of it leftover. I used frozen blackberries which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      We love these pancakes!! I am so exited about trying out your other recipes. These were delicious and healthy. So glad to see someone post recipes that are good for you and taste good too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Oat Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.9
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    24%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 202.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites