15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really yummy! I did make a few changes so I didn't leave stars: substituted ground flax for the eggs (1 T. ground flax + 3 T. water = 1 egg). I also subbed apple sauce for the oil. Made strawberry syrup to go over the top and the kids went wild for it! Thanks for a great recipe and thanks for the tip about making oat flour! It worked like a dream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen March 05, 2015

Nice! Light texture, but filling. I used regular 2% milk and skipped the fruit syrup. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 17, 2013

Awesome!! Light, healthy, and the perfect quantity for a small family ;) Thanks so much!!! I was too lazy to do the syrup. I doubled the cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja November 02, 2013

Wonderful Recipe!! I followed the directions exactly and also added a really ripe banana to the batter. I served these with my homemade Peach-Vanilla Syrup and they were fabulous. Will make these again. I usually don't like pancakes but I could eat these all the time. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston June 28, 2010

I've tried alot of recipes from Recipezaar but have never felt compeled to rate one. This recipe is fabulous!! Just what I was looking for in a healthy/good for you pancake. Made as written except for the lemon juice (didn't have any fresh lemons); pancakes were still great. Also added 1/2 cup of blueberries, can't wait to try with other fruit. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lclausen September 01, 2008

Great recipe! Made these this morning for breakfast with apple spice syrup. They were gone fast. I did add some flax mill for added nutrition. Also, I didn't get that many pancakes out of the recipe. Just three of us and I would double the recipe next time. (I only got one small pancake!) I will make these again! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quest4ZBest October 24, 2007

The consistency of these healthy pancakes was great! Mine didn't look like the photo by superblondieno2 (mine looked like regular, round pancakes). The batter was nice and thin for pouring but thick enough to hold shape after a few seconds of heating. I did have to cook them much longer than the 30 seconds + 10 seconds as specified in the recipe. The fruit syrup was delicious, I used thawed frozen mixed berries. The pancakes were a little bland but with the syrup, very tasty. Thanks and will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikey & ev July 31, 2007

I loved this recipe as is, but the second time I made it, I added shredded zucchini to the batter to sneak in a veggie - it was a success! What a great recipe - thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxoo July 13, 2007

these were very tasty and light. i especially liked the strawberry topping! also, thanks for the tip on the oat flour. i have been using it for other recipes in place of regular flour and when i ran out of wheat flour. i love cooking with whole natural foods!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
superblondieno2 March 28, 2007

Great! Made my own oat flour from Quaker quick oats and used marg instead of olive oil (ran out). I doubled the batch and added 2 tbsp of brown sugar. This one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Devon S January 28, 2006
Whole Wheat Oat Pancakes