Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Molasses Bread (bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Molasses Bread (bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2009

      I did this on my dough cycle in my bread machine and then baked it in my oven. If you do it this way and with almost 4 cups of flour, make sure you put it in a bigger loaf pan. This is a wonderful, slightly sweet wheat bread and I have to agree with PinkPanther, it did rise very quickly for a wheat bread.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      We liked. I used 2 Tbs molasses not 3, and plowed milk instead of skim but used equal amount water- 2tbs powered milk. I did rapid wheat cycle 2lbs light crust. The crust was more done than I like so might try 1.5 lbs next time? Or more yeast so it rises more? Not sure. Thanks will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      This is the first recipe I have used that makes a fluffy delicious loaf. I used homey instead of molasses and recplaced 1/4 cup of brad flour with wheat germ. Beautiful result. Will probably use less sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is the first loaf of wheat bread I've made that actually rose! It's a beautiful thing! It does have a sweet flavor, which is fantastic for breakfast, but it also pairs well with savory sandwich options. I did swap the sugar for honey and used canola oil. I'll be making this bread often. It was a big hit at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is the best whole wheat recipe I've ever made in my bread machine. It was light, rose beautifully, and tasted fantastic -- the closest to store-bought texture I've ever made. I did a few treaks: used reconstituted dry milk, used only 1/4 tsp. salt and accordingly lowered the yeast to 2 tsp. because I'm on a low sodium diet, and I substituted 1/2 cup of the bread flour with 1/4 cup flax seed meal and 1/4 cup unprocessed bran. Delicious! I will definitely be making this bread again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe that I can consume my molasses & whole wheat, and I found this. I used half bread flour & regular flour. Perfect snack due to it's sweet flavor. I like it lightly toasted & put a little bit of butter or cream cheese. Thank you for the great recipe. See the photos (2).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      I substituted whole wheat flour for the bread flour just to see if I could get good results. It broke my bread machine (LOL), but it was worth it (I get them for $2 each at my local resale shop). This was so yummy. My kids even loved it and they are partial to white bread. I'm sure they would melt faster than the butter if I made it as written. Thanks for posting this. If I use all whole wheat again, I'll knead it by hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I have made this several times and just love it. Today I used 3 tbsp of honey instead of the sugar, and replaced a 1/2 cup of the bread flour with a 1/4 cup each of flax seed meal and unprocessed wheat bran. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Our favorite bread recipe. I serve it with soup--any kind. My family looks forward to it, from oldest to youngest. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I will use this recipe often. The bread turned out perfectly! It sliced thin for sandwiches and smelled heavenly while cooking. I followed the recipe except that I used all whole grain flour and no bread flour (didn't have any on hand), used Smart Balance Spread in place of the butter and I used sea salt for the salt. It was a picture perfect loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This is the most amazing whole wheat bread. I use regular yeast, and it rises more than any other whole wheat loaf I've made. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I followed this recipe except I used Splenda instead of sugar. I used the Basic setting on my machine and the loaf baked up into the handle! Next time I'll use just 2 tsp of yeast and maybe try using olive oil in place of margarine to save calories. This made a delicious, beautiful loaf that tastes great and will be wonderful toasted. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was a very good wheat bread. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is due to the loaf coming out very small. It just didn't seem to rise very well for me. I will definately make again. Hopefully with better results. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      First time I've used my bread machine and this recipe came out great. Wonderful flavor .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This is amazing! Perfectly flavoured,easy to cut,moist...I was looking for a loaf to make for everyday and,this recipe is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is the best whole wheat bread recipe I've tried so far. It was delicious, and my kids just loved it. The consistency of the bread is perfect - firm but not dry and the flavor is excellent. I switched the amounts of whole wheat and bread flour, and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Fabulous flavor. I use ap flour instead of bread, and add gluten to make it "bread flour", but I forgot the gluten, so it didn't rise as much, but it is still light and mouth-watering good. I also substituted 3/4c ground flax for the ww flour, and used old milk instead of the water/milk combo. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I don't care for whole wheat bread, period. But this bread is definitely edible! This is the new bench mark for my bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Awsome bread and very easy to make in bread machine. I always get compliments! I needed to add less yeast and adjust my setting on my bread machine to a 2 pound loaf. It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Wonderful loaf! It had a nice sweetness, and a good wheat taste; not overly or underly strong. I has a little bit of a buttery taste, as well. It's moist, dense, and had a nice crust. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Molasses Bread (bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.7
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    17%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 221.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites