Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Flatbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Flatbread

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2008

      Susie this gets a 5 star - its easy - its light and goes great with a platter of hummus, babaganosh some tabouli and Isrealie salad...would also go great with a spicy meaty chili!!! thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      fantastic recipe. extremely versatile. we've added lots of different spice combinations to this and it's been great every time. i always double the batch - because my husband, my 4 year old and my 2 year old start nibbling when the first one is done.
      my favorite spice blend has been garam masala, garlic and a little cumin/red pepper blend.

      thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were great, I used them with Chicken Caesar Wrap and it was a great combo for a quick lunch. I doubled the recipe because I was worried that it would not yield enough, and I am glad it did. I got 12 out of a doubled recipe. This was also using my rolling pin to help make them thin. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      love it, it makes super yummy pita chips, i brush olive oil and cook them in the oven at 400 until crisp and put a ton of spices on the top. really great! oh, also, i use all wheat flour and if theres enough spices and salt itll taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was a very good flatbread, and I fried it in oil as I didn't have a griddle. I think I used a little too much oil as they came out a bit too greasy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Wow !! So EASY, still can't believe it. Great for wraps. I have a child that has difficulty using utensils and likes to be able to pick his food up. These are going to be a life saver this summer as the ones you buy at the store always stick together and rip in the hot weather. Susiecat, your my new best friend !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Made for ZWT. Super easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These had a decent flavor and were easy to make. I served this with spinach dip and it was a great pair. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I'm out of bread and needed to make lunches. These delicious flatbreads whipped up quickly and easily. I made half the size given in the recipe and the other half I divided into only 4 pieces. I prefer the slightly larger size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      As has been said, these are very easy to make! I used them for making steak wraps, although cut into 12 pieces of dough, they were a bit small. Next time I will use larger pieces for a bigger flat bread. I also will be very careful not to over knead next time since my bread was a little bit tough and I suspect the kneading had to do with that. But thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very Good! Way better than store bought. I too used a processor to mix the ingredients. Just a few pulses and it was mixed. subbed olive oil for the veg oil. The result was tender and tasty. I don't think I'd leave out the brushed melted butter option which adds the perfect, final touch. Thanks Susie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Good and easy to prepare! I forgot I ditched my splintered rolling pin last month so I had to use a tortillas press. (They were about the size of a mug coaster. ;))Would have been better rolled out with a pin. My goof! Used this to scoop up lamb kofte, mast o-khiar and Chef Flower's Cracked Wheat Pilaf - Kibrisli Bulgur Pilavi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I mixed mine in food processor. They turned out great. They were very tasty. I made eight flat breads that seem to be the perfect size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      No more supermarket wholemeal flat bread for this household. This was simple to make and I didn't change a thing. I used a non stick pan to cook them and it worked fine. The flavour is simply YUM! Thank you Susiecat too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These are great. Wouldn't change a thing! I made them with my Splendid Cilantro Chutney used as a dip,and they were a hit at the Saturday night Belly Dance Practice! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Yummy. This was very easy to make. I brushed with butter after removing from griddle. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Perfect....I served mine with a vegetable cassulet, would be fab served with so many things. Perfect as written...dont change a thing! Reviewed for PAC Fall 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This was EXCELLENT! Such a simple recipe - so easy to make, and yet really tasty! The best I can't do to liken them to something is to say they're slightly similar in flavour to wholewheat pitta breads, but that wouldn't really do them justice as they're nicer than that. My picky other half gobbled them up and said he would happily have them again "any time" (usually he only likes things enough for us to have them "occasionally"). I can't say enough about how easy these were to make. I brushed with butter after removing from the frying pan (I don't have a griddle) and they were so, so tasty. This is a definite keeper - a recipe I'm sure we will have over and over again. Thanks Susiecat too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Flatbread

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.9
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    39%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 389.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites