Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Wheat Cinnamon Apple Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Wheat Cinnamon Apple Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      These are DELICIOUS! I actually found these on another website, and as per the reviews, I changed the recipe a little. I was sure to grease the griddle very well (as you should with any low fat baking) and I reduced the temp to a little below 350 so they cooked all the way through. I cut up 2 small apples to use. I used canola oil instead of olive oil. I subbed in a 1/2 cup AP flour so they were a bit more tender. finally, I had to use about 2/3 c skim milk, and 1 1/3 c 1% because I ran out of skim. I know this sounds like alot of changes, but they were so amazing! These actually make 15 perfect pancakes for me. I would probably use brown sugar next time instead of honey because the honey didn't blend very well. I will for sure make again, and I will likely keep my substitutions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was a good whole wheat pancake. I shredded my apple with the skin on with my food processor, that made the apple cook evenly. Also I omitted the oil and added about 2 tablespoons more honey. I made my own syrup using 1 apple, shredded, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 cup brown sugar, and 2 cups apple juice (100% juice), I let it reduce and then put on the pancakes..YUMMY! I will be making this again. Oh and it made 13 pancakes for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      These were fine, but not fabulous for us. They were a bit thick - should have thinned the batter and needed more flavor or sweetness. They have potential though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      it seemed a little bland. then i noticed that there is no sugar in the ingredients. i think i will add some brown sugar next time. and a little on the dry side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Batter came out a little thick and had to add some more milk to it, but the taste was very good - Also doubled the cinnamon in the pancake batter. The consistency was very good with fluffiness combined with the crunch of the apples. We used a topping made from unflavored yogurt, a little raspberry jam, vanilla and cinnamon. - the light sweetness went well with the pancakes. Well done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These were really good. I used half whole wheat and half white flour. I also added a half teaspoon of cinnamon more than what is called for. Thank you so much Messy Cook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      I had a lot of trouble preventing the pancakes for burning with this recipe. I I tried adding extra milk to them the better and down the seat but if I waited until there were enough bubbles in the center the bottom side burned before I could turn it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      Yummy and easy! My three picky toddlers loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Good, healthy recipe. I think a more tart apple works best. I also used two apples rather than one. If you want a more distinct cinnamon flavor, I would also suggest increasing the cinnamon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      So delicious, light and fluffy! I have been trying out different whole wheat pancakes and this is a keeper. I made these with orchard fresh apples that I picked myself. I had mine with sugar free apple butter and sugar free maple syrup. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Little did I know that healthy could taste so good! Made them for us and friends right before a hard day of climbing and hiking. Everyone loved them, the texture feels very nice and the apple aroma is divine. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      These pancakes were perfect!! I used whole wheat pastry flour and canola oil in place of olive oil. Even my son who says he hates pancakes gave these a try and then asked for more. I think we've reformed him. ;) Thanks so much for posting. We will be eating these yummy pancakes over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Delicious, light (especially for whole-wheat!) and really simple. Personally, I like my pancakes a little sweeter so will probably use a tad more honey, or add a bit of brown sugar next time, and increase the cinnamon (I love cinnamon). I served mine with a home-made raspberry topping. Thanks for a great Saturday breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I just had to give another review for this recipe because I love it so much. I've recently gone off dairy products, so I have made this with soy milk and with almond milk. Both ways are very good. I also decided to increase the cinnamon just because my grandson and I both like more. Everytime I make these my grandson tells his mother that he likes the pancakes with the apples the best. I also do probably put more apples in than called for. Thanks again for a great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Scrumptious pancakes of just the right batter-thickness to make beautiful rounds in the skillet. They freeze nicely and are easily toasted to reheat on a busy weekday morning. Outstanding, Messy Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Wonderful pancakes! I increased the cinnamon to 2 1/4 tsp & added 1/4 cup Splenda. I'm just picky in my tastes! I love baked apples & this is a such a healthy way to enjoy them! I got about 11 small pancakes out of the recipe. I also used 1 tbsp applesauce in place of the oil & it worked out fine. I hope these freeze well :-). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      These are very good easy pancakes. I was craving pancakes with fruit in them, and these fit the bill! I love that they are whole wheat as, if they weren't, I would have changed them to being whole wheat anyway! I think next time I may add a bit more cinnamon (I loved eating them plain, without any toppings) and may experiment with only one egg, as they puffed up beautifully from the baking powder. Thanks ~Messy Cook~!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This was a very tastey recipie. The pancakes were quite filling which is nice. The flavors were awsome, the honey was an interesting addition. The only down side was trying to figure out how long to cook them for, the wheat flour cooks differently than white flour does. I had to turn the heat on my griddle down to med. so I could cook the middle and not burn the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Wheat Cinnamon Apple Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.4
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    17%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 510.2 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites