Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Stuffed Camel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Stuffed Camel

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2007

      I've seen a similar recipe - for elephant stew! Hare in my entree? No thanks! But then, I rarely turn down an invitation to dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Guess what! A recipe like this really was printed in a cookbook. II found it on snopes.com (a wonderful website dedicated to disproving/proving urban legends). Enter "stuffed camel" in the search bar. Very interesting reading!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      http://foodbeast.com/content/2013/06/25/the-largest-meal-in-the-world-is-a-camel-stuffed-with-a-lamb-stuffed-with-chicken-stuffed-with-fish-aka-foodception/#.UcoAlz772p0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I think this may be real and not a joke!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Steamed the camel 4hrs in 72°C and the lamb 3hrs. The chickens need more time and higher temperature. Afer this the camel only needed 10hrs on the grill. For serving we took the camel of the spear and put the lamb back on. That way the lamb was for second servings and had by that time also gotten a crispy surface. We also had a small grill for giving some extra heat to eventual red meat we found, and thats a good advice for others trying this recipe. In adittion we stuck cloves from 30 garlics into the lamb and camel. A real good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      HAHHA is this the middle eastern version of Turducken?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      You forgot the rabbits , should contain 2! You know it is not a home cooked meal unless it has a lttle hare in it !LOL!!! I had seen this before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      I posted this same "joke" recipe into the Elk Ladies of "518" Nevada City, CA Volumn III cookbook back during the First Gulf War. But think if anyone has a son or daughter serving in this current war or any in the Middle East in the future should send it to them. Who knows if they feed our kids like President Johnson did our boys during Viet Nam, Camel might just be all they have to eat for 21 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      Here in the US, camel is difficult to come by. We finally located a camel source in the Mohave Desert. When we cooked this, we found the meats did not cook through sufficiently. Any suggestions? ROFL very funny recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      What do you do for the camel's osysters?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      tried this one last week for sunday lunch with the relatives and it was great. will be eating leftovers for a long time to come. speak to my mate ali abu at the cairo market if you have trouble getting hold of a whole lamb. mmmmnnn tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Joke or not this IS very funny! Chef #176395 needs to lighten up - I doubt he/she actually TRIED this recipe, so a comment only with no stars is more appropriate. Thanks Mirj for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      ya right, not a joke. It's one of the oldest ones in the book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Stuffed Camel

    Serving Size: 1 (4580 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 100

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1239.2
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    44%
    Total Fat 60.8 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 264.9 mg
    88%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 119.4 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 11.8 g
    47%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 57.6 g
    115%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    camel

    lamb

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites