Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Roasted Shallots and Potatoes With Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Roasted Shallots and Potatoes With Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2005

      Ahhh! The aroma in your kitchen when these are roasting is fabulous! I prepared these exactly by the recipe and absolutely love them! I will definitely cook these repeatedly! The potatoes are tender with a little crispness to the outside and the shallots add a wonderful flavor! This was my first time cooking with shallots, but it won't be the last! Next time, I will add some of my roasted garlic to them too! "Yummy"! Thanks Sylvie 77!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      GORGEOUS. I burned the hell out of the shallots, but I know it would have been perfect if they were just a tad less.... carcinogenic! Beautiful picture, too, which is what sent me straight to the store for more shallots. Thanks, Sylvie77!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I always make my roasties this way but to allow them to still go crispy I would recommend making up the olive oil/ rosemary/ balsamic mixture in a pestle and mortar just after you've put the veggies in to roast then adding it to them after they've been in the oven for 15-30 minutes. This way I get the crispiness I love as well as the flavours :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      I couldn't get new potatoes or shallots, so I substituted small-cut normal potatoes and onions cut into thick wedges. Other than that, everything was kept the same. They tasted really good, even the - ahem - "caramelised" bits, although I was a little disappointed that the potatoes didn't crisp up like traditional roasties. Will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      The aroma was wonderful, while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This one is definitely a winner! . My guests raved about it! I didn't use baby potatoes though (too pricey), I picked out small yukon gold potatoes and cut them in half. The cooking time of one hour worked out exactly right. The shallots weren't burned, just wonderfully tender and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      The postatoes and shallots came out very pretty,however was not as excited about the taste, seemed like something was missing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Mmmm! I love shallots and they were perfect in this dish. I used Herbes de Provence because it contained rosemary and red potatoes chopped smaller than the recipe called for so they'd cook faster. I also added a little feta cheese during the last ten minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I had bought some lovely shallots and decided to try this recipe to use them. Serendipity!!! This recipe is outstanding! I did use the balsamic vinegar, and it lent a nice richness to the vegetables. They browned up beautifully. I had to use dried rosemary since I didn't have any fresh, and it tasted just fine. DH and I haven't been this excited about potatoes for a long time! Thanks, -Sylvie-!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Very, very good. I made the recipe just as written. I roasted them at 325 for about 45 minutes and then turned the oven to 350 for another 15 or 20 minutes with good results. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This is a fabulous recipe! I "threw them in" with a baking chicken about 25 minutes into the cooking time for the chicken. Turned out perfect. Oh, and the smell in your home as this recipe is cooking is to die for. I couldn't stop eating, uh oh, beware, this recipe is positively addictive. Thanks so much for sharing! I'll obviously be cooking this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I left out the balsamic and added garlic. Went perfectly with a roasted piece of chicken. BF loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Mmmmm these were exceptionally good! wonderful taste and we will be making these again. Next time I would take them out a little sooner, I did overdo them, the timing is a bit off, but it could be my oven. Even the darker parts were delicious!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Roasted Shallots and Potatoes With Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.1
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    34%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 38.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rosemary

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites