Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Latta Enchilada Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Latta Enchilada Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      This was really good! Made it for my husband's lunches. Instead of pinto beans only had ranch style and one can of enchilada sauce so also added a 14oz. can of green chili enchilada sauce. He wants it hotter so next time I'll add a can of HOT Rotel. Put a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheese on top and he added crushed tortilla chips. I'm going keep all of these ingredients in stock so I can make it anytime. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This was very good! I added rotel tomatoes and Red Enchilada Sauce. My DD and I added cheese. It really didn't turn out as thick as I would have liked but is still great with tortilla chips. Thanks! Made for THE GROOVY GASTROGNOMES and ZWT5 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Made as directed, using Chef #89831 's Kittencal's Red Enchilada or Taco Sauce. This was good but seemed like it was missing something - not sure what. Tasted more like a chili rather than enchiladas. Made for Saucy Senoritas Zingo ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      Great soup! Made as directed, except added shredded cheese at the table, along with homemade tortilla chips. This is comfort food! :) Thanks, Chef1MOM! Made for ZWT5, Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was a very good soup. I added diced tomatoes with jalapenos, black beans, garlic, cumin and a little fresh cilantro...yummy! Thanks for posting...made and reviewed for Zaar Chow Hounds...ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This was very tasty! I could not find enchilada sauce here so Chef1Mom was kind enough to send me a recipe! It was very good. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, but had to sneak some after less than 2! ;) It was excellent with just a little sprinkle of cheese and some broken tortilla chips. Yum! The only change I made was to use a 6 bean blend that I rinsed. I will try to take a photo of my next bowl and post it. Made for my fellow Kitchen Witch for ZWT5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      If you like enchiladas, you'll really enjoy this. It's so simple to put together. I made no changes to the recipe. I'll be making this again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Very good and DH loved it. I wanted to hold down the salt, so I looked at the ingredients of Mexican stewed tomatos...and used diced tomatos, jalapeno, garlic, cumin and coriander (but in very small amounts). Very tasty and so easy to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This was a really big hit. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup to mellow the enchilada sauce a bit, and I used chicken instead of beef. I'll be keeping this one on rotation for winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Latta Enchilada Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.0
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1174.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites