9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really good! Made it for my husband's lunches. Instead of pinto beans only had ranch style and one can of enchilada sauce so also added a 14oz. can of green chili enchilada sauce. He wants it hotter so next time I'll add a can of HOT Rotel. Put a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheese on top and he added crushed tortilla chips. I'm going keep all of these ingredients in stock so I can make it anytime. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasjenny July 26, 2009

This was very good! I added rotel tomatoes and Red Enchilada Sauce. My DD and I added cheese. It really didn't turn out as thick as I would have liked but is still great with tortilla chips. Thanks! Made for THE GROOVY GASTROGNOMES and ZWT5 Zingo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris June 13, 2009

Made as directed, using Chef #89831 's Kittencal's Red Enchilada or Taco Sauce. This was good but seemed like it was missing something - not sure what. Tasted more like a chili rather than enchiladas. Made for Saucy Senoritas Zingo ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Cherry Blossom June 13, 2009

Great soup! Made as directed, except added shredded cheese at the table, along with homemade tortilla chips. This is comfort food! :) Thanks, Chef1MOM! Made for ZWT5, Kitchen Witches.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees June 11, 2009

This was a very good soup. I added diced tomatoes with jalapenos, black beans, garlic, cumin and a little fresh cilantro...yummy! Thanks for posting...made and reviewed for Zaar Chow Hounds...ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lazy Chef 2 June 10, 2009

This was very tasty! I could not find enchilada sauce here so Chef1Mom was kind enough to send me a recipe! It was very good. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, but had to sneak some after less than 2! ;) It was excellent with just a little sprinkle of cheese and some broken tortilla chips. Yum! The only change I made was to use a 6 bean blend that I rinsed. I will try to take a photo of my next bowl and post it. Made for my fellow Kitchen Witch for ZWT5. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif June 09, 2009

If you like enchiladas, you'll really enjoy this. It's so simple to put together. I made no changes to the recipe. I'll be making this again; thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 09, 2009

Very good and DH loved it. I wanted to hold down the salt, so I looked at the ingredients of Mexican stewed tomatos...and used diced tomatos, jalapeno, garlic, cumin and coriander (but in very small amounts). Very tasty and so easy to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. May 12, 2009

This was a really big hit. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup to mellow the enchilada sauce a bit, and I used chicken instead of beef. I'll be keeping this one on rotation for winter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whifflellama October 23, 2008
Whole Latta Enchilada Soup