Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Grain Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Grain Waffles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Delish! My kids and their friends loved them. Easy to make too. Was worried about the cornstarch, never seen that in a waffle recipe, but they turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      We've been eating whole wheat waffles and pancakes as a family for some time now. Liked this recipe, as it was easier than my normal waffle recipe and seemed to taste very similar. I oopsed and used regular oats instead of quick oats and we didn't mind a bit. My teens didn't even notice that they weren't our normal whole wheat waffles. Thanks for a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I made these exactly as stated in the recipe. I usually change something, but I didn't this time. They were perfect. Maybe my family is getting used to whole wheat but they tasted light to us. We like them a little crispy, so I always stand them up while cooling. This is my new waffle recipe. Thanks. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      The best whole grain waffles I've had! I freeze a batch and toast 1-2 in the morning for crisp waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Wow, these waffles were really light and fluffy considering the fact that no white flour is included. I was a little skeptical of some of the ingredients, such as cornstarch and vinegar. I need not have been concerned. My girls and I really enjoyed these waffles, and I will definitely be serving them again. Thanks for a great waffle recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Delicious Waffles! So easy to whip up. I liked the fact that they did have some healthy ingredients. Couldn't tell that the waffles had whole wheat and quick oats in it. Will have this recipe in my favorits file. Thanks for this great recipe Mama2boys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      These were great! I didn't make my into waffles because I don't have a waffle iron. I did however make them into pancakes. I also let my soak a bit per LonghornMama. I made extra to freeze in between layers of wax paper. Now we have a great snack, that when popped in the toaster is almost comparable to fresh off the griddle. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Yummy! I always appreciate a whole grain recipe that's kid-friendly. This one is also low is sugar, with a bit of honey as the only added sweetener. Suprisingly light and fluffy and best right from the waffle iron, though I always freeze leftover waffles to pop in the toaster for weekday breakfasts. The only change I'd make is to combine the oats with the liquid and let soak, or let the completed batter stand for about 15 minutes before cooking to lessen the chunky texture of the oats. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      My kids keep complaining about me buying whole grain everything. Well...this recipe was so good, they had no idea. It got an 8 out of 10 from my picky 8yr old. My husband and I loved the flavor and texture and one and a half waffles kept me satisfied for hours. (I doubled the recipe as i was serving 8 people) I served the waffles with some cut up strawberries and nectarines that I had microwaved for about 90 sec. each. FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      I was surprised at how light and fluffy these wholegrain waffles turned out! I also appreciate that the recipe uses vinegar instead of buttermilk. I know a lot of recipes call for buttermilk, but I rarely have it on hand and so I just wind up using skim milk plus vinegar anyhow! I'll definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Grain Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (817 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    42%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 127.1 mg
    42%
    Sodium 543.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites