Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole-Grain No-Bake Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole-Grain No-Bake Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2014

      I haven't yet made these, but wondering if I could cut down on the honey and perhaps add chia seeds or maybe almond flour which might help bind them together. I am wanting to be able to take them with me when I travel and wanting something that doesn't fall apart. Anyone have ideas on improving this recipe for that purpose???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Very nice bar, but did unfortunately not stick as much as i wanted them too so they crumbled a lot.. but taste was still wonderfull

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These bars were very tasty, but made a very thin bar when pressed down. I made 2/3 of a pan instead so I could have a thicker bar. I also omitted the coconut and almonds and added walnuts instead. Thanks for a nice, versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These are very good and versatile granola bars,which is what I like about them.You can add whatever you like and they still taste good with a delicious nutty flavor.The only changes I made was substituting sesame seeds and ground pecans for the roasted almonds and roasted sunflower seeds because I did not have any on hand.Otherwise,I am sure the original recipe tastes just as good.This is a very healthy alternative when looking for a quick sweet fix or a snack.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Mmm yum! I went with the honey option and replaced the mini choc chips with a mix of chopped apricots and shredded coconut and I used chopped apricots and sultana's for the fruit in the mix. Fantastic!! It holds together really well when eaten from the fridge but does get a little soft when eaten from the lunch box on a warm day...still tastes great though and much better than a commercial bar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This gets a "serioulsy yum" rating from me! The flavor is great. It was easy to make and it is pretty healthy too! The only problem I had was that it didn't hold together as well as store bought granola bars but since I ate it so fast it didn't really matter.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      My nutritionist gives out this (or a very similar) recipe to her clients and I love it. I make mine with puffed kamut cereal and whatever dried fruit and nuts I have on hand and my family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      these are wonderful. Everone who ate them wanted the recipe. I will never buy granola bars from the store again. They could very well turn in to a weakness for me they are so good. Probably because I love P.B. and chocolate mixed like reeses P.B. cups, these tasted just like them, but more healthy for you so you don't feel so guilty for eating them. I doubled the sunflower seeds to replace the almonds, didn't have any. I used a little less ch. chips and probably will use even less next time just enough to taste them. Thanks Mikki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I've been looking for a "granola type" bar. I liked that this had the puffed brown rice cereal. I think it really gave it a similar texture to a purchased chewy granola bar.I used honey, dried cherries, mini chocolate chips. You should press the chips in quickly and firmly as instructed or they have a tendency to pop out. I omitted the coconut (since I didn't have it) but I think that its stickiness would have been helpful in binding the mixture together. Mine were slightly fragile, but SO delicious. They do satisfy my sweet tooth when needed! My daughter thought they were really good, too. Thanks, Heather, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole-Grain No-Bake Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.5
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    50%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    puffed brown rice cereal

    brown rice syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites