Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole Grain Health Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole Grain Health Muffins

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2009

      These are fan-freaking-tastic! I am blown away by how moist and delicious they are. I shredded the apple instead of dicing it which I think made the muffins even more moist. Used egg beaters & skim milk, and a batch made 18 generous-sized muffins, making each one just 2 WW points. A definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great recipe! Make no mistake these are healthy muffins, but they are very tasty, moist healthy muffins. You would never know these are low fat. I shredded the apple to spread the moisture and taste throughout the muffin. They turned out great. My kids (1 and 3 years) eat them every night as a bedtime snack and they really look forward to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These are EXCELLENT! I served these to several medics at my clinic that usually do not like anything termed 'healthy.' They were very surprised to hear how healthy these were because they loved these. Very moist. I have made these with craisins instead of raisins before.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      Forgot to five star it! Definitely worth 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      These were great, so surprised at how moist they were. I added 2 T chia seeds and 1/2 Cup nuts . I will make these often ...really tasty.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      great recipe! they freeze really well too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

      I love this recipe. It has been my go to breakfast muffin recipe for some time now. So nice to be able to make muffins that you feel good about eating. One small change I made is that I double the amount of shredded apples and carrots and cook them and blend them into an apple carrot sauce. It adds a bit of time to the prep time but the muffins are super moist and almost seem like they are not quite as healthy as they really are :). I also like to throw in a handful of nuts and I always replace the eggs for a tblsp of yogurt for each egg. Yummy! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      I just made this muffins yesterday and I certainly love it! I will surely do this one again.
      Lung cancer symptoms

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    • on May 13, 2011

      Very solid recipe! Did not have flax seed, but not to worry 1/2 regular flour & 1/4 cup of wheat germ worked well! Will come back to this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      This recipe is a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!! It was the very first batch of muffins I have ever made and wow....I can't say how impressed I was...not to mention all those who were fortunate enough to get a taste! Thumbs up to the creator of this recipe and to the person who shared this treasure...thank you thank you thank you...I hope that one day I will have such a gem of a recipe to share with you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Just made these muffins last night. I was looking for a healthy alternative to breakfast cereal for my boys, as well as a healthy snack for my son who is training for track. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      I will add my accolades to this recipes, for sure. Very moist and tasty...without a lot of fat? Amazing. My modifications to the recipe were to grate the apple as many have done, used low fat buttermilk instead of regular milk and used dried blueberries instead of raisins. I made 12 muffins, each one heaped up to the top of the tin (not 3/4), but they rose very nicely with crispy, high crowns and baked perfectly in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      My kids loved these - will definitely make again. I used scottish oatmeal, a little less sugar, shredded apple and egg whites. Yummy and you could definitely play around with the recipe to suit your taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Un-freaking-believable!!! I stumbled on this recipe and it is now my fav... Incredibly moist, with great flavor.... I froze most of them, taking one at a time and forgot about 2 for about 3 months... They are just as good today as when I first made them...I have taken them to my groomer, personal trainer and gym friends.... Everyone loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Delicious, moist. I too grated the apple (took 1 regular sized apple)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I liked these for a nice healthy muffin but my family wasn't very impressed so I don't think I'll make them again. Thanks for the recipe though. It's always nice to try something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Awesome muffins! Everyone loved them. Even though they are healthy - they were fantastic. I will make these again. Thank you so, so much for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Are these ever good! The only substitution I made was buttermilk for the milk since I didn't have any milk on hand. Still turned out splendidly! Great for a quick breakfast on the run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Very Tasty! We liked these best hot out of the oven! Mmm. They were amazingly moist for not having oil in them, but still a little dry for me :-( I think next time I'll try adding another 1/2 cup of carrots for more moisture. Thank you for this excellent breakfast muffin! I will definitely make these again. *UPDATE* after sitting for a couple of days they got more moist, perfect! Thank you! (P.S. sorry the picture isn't so good, I didn't have my good camera with me today when I make them again I'll re-photograph them)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole Grain Health Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 372.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    93%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites