35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are fan-freaking-tastic! I am blown away by how moist and delicious they are. I shredded the apple instead of dicing it which I think made the muffins even more moist. Used egg beaters & skim milk, and a batch made 18 generous-sized muffins, making each one just 2 WW points. A definite keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy020 October 17, 2009

Great recipe! Make no mistake these are healthy muffins, but they are very tasty, moist healthy muffins. You would never know these are low fat. I shredded the apple to spread the moisture and taste throughout the muffin. They turned out great. My kids (1 and 3 years) eat them every night as a bedtime snack and they really look forward to it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weesie D August 18, 2009

These are EXCELLENT! I served these to several medics at my clinic that usually do not like anything termed 'healthy.' They were very surprised to hear how healthy these were because they loved these. Very moist. I have made these with craisins instead of raisins before.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lorintz.jean July 12, 2009

Forgot to five star it! Definitely worth 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcallahan39 July 10, 2013

These were great, so surprised at how moist they were. I added 2 T chia seeds and 1/2 Cup nuts . I will make these often ...really tasty.Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmetcountrycook April 04, 2012

great recipe! they freeze really well too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hot_Buns December 17, 2011

I love this recipe. It has been my go to breakfast muffin recipe for some time now. So nice to be able to make muffins that you feel good about eating. One small change I made is that I double the amount of shredded apples and carrots and cook them and blend them into an apple carrot sauce. It adds a bit of time to the prep time but the muffins are super moist and almost seem like they are not quite as healthy as they really are :). I also like to throw in a handful of nuts and I always replace the eggs for a tblsp of yogurt for each egg. Yummy! thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchenreligion November 18, 2011

I just made this muffins yesterday and I certainly love it! I will surely do this one again.
Lung cancer symptoms

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melbahal October 17, 2011

Very solid recipe! Did not have flax seed, but not to worry 1/2 regular flour & 1/4 cup of wheat germ worked well! Will come back to this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Intl Teacher May 13, 2011
Whole Grain Health Muffins