Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2008

      I served this at a wine tasting which featured wines for Thanksgiving Dinner. What a hit! I provided copies of your recipe, all were taken. As simple as this is to prepare, I agree with the other reviews......why would anyone use that nasty store jel!!!Thanks Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe to follow and very easy for the beginner or just anyone when making a full Main Course Turkey Dinner. Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is the ONLY way to eat cranberry sauce. I made this years ago and forgot how I did it, but thanks to you, Thanksgiving dinner was a success (can't have the turkey without the cranberry sauce!). Thanks for posting dancer^! -K

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      LOL at the last review ;-) Why mess around when you have so much else to do. The cranberries speak for them selves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is actually the directions that you'll find printed on the bag of cranberries, so you don't have to look this recipe up. It works perfectly every time. It's so easy to make it from scratch so my family never bought canned... I had never had canned until I was almost 30 years old and was shocked at the poor flavor in comparison to fresh. The store-bought stuff tastes more like the can than cran... If your family doesn't make their own sauce then let this be the year you start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Simple and easy and a great addition for the holidays. Thanks for sharing Dancer! Arlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This is GREAT!! better than store brought. DH strained this while I was preparing other things. He wanted to see if he could help me out and he did :) I don't really care for cranberry sauce but this is really good. Next time we are going to add alittle gelatin and make it jelled. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Its a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Quick and easy and tastes great...thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Very quick, very easy. Just throw the water, sugar, cranberries into a small pot, boil, reduce, and then you're done! I smashed the berries because I like it better that way. Very tasty, even with cranberries I had in my freezer for nearly a year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

    • on December 01, 2006

      Yep. This is the basic cranberry sauce recipe. Works great everytime. Used nice plump organic cranberries this year. I used some leftovers in Holiday Surprise Muffins. Thanks for the recipe as my organic cranberries didn't come with one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Fantastic recipe. My husband commented that sometimes cranberry sauces can be a bit tart but that this was just the right amount of sweetness. My bag of cranberries was 12 oz. so I reduced the water and sugar by 1/4 cup. Turned out great. I don't even usually eat cranberry sauce, but this year I actually enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Couldn't have been easier or more foolproof. I used 3/4 cup of Splenda since I'm diabetic, and used half cup of water and half cup of orange juice. I like my cranberry sauce on the tart side. It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This is so simple, quick and delicious. I can't believe that I ever bought it in a can!! I bought an extra package of cranberries to freeze for the next turkey dinner I make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      A classic--because it's so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Simple is better, and this is the best Cranberry Sauce ever. I too use Splenda, but only 3/4 cup. And, I use the chilled sauce as preserves. It's great on my morning English Muffin year round. Just be sure you have a bunch of cranberry packages frozen, standing by, or you'll be very sorry when you run out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I have always been a canned, jellied cranberry girl myself, but after making these, I am a convert! SOOO good. And incredibly easy!! I used Splenda instead of sugar. This would be a great way to prepare cranberries for dieters and diabetics. I highly recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      So easy & yet so tasty! Why would anyone buy the canned when this is available??? A new Thanksgiving tradition was just started here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    43%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites