Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2010

      Wonderful. I used light brown sugar (only 3/4 cup) and added a cinnamon stick. Very easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This is delicious! I followed the recipe using water and added the zest of one orange. I got raves on Thanksgiving with this. I will never serve canned sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      This was so much easier than I expected! I substituted 1 cup of Splenda for sugar because I am diabetic and only 12oz of berries but it worked out perfectly. So much better than the canned stuff! Thanks Dancer^ !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      I've never made cranberry sauce before, but had to since I was "in charge" this year. I had no idea it was this easy! To cut down on calories, I used 3/4 cup Splenda and 1/4 cup sugar. It was perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is a great recipe! It took about 10 minutes for all the berries to "pop." I wanted to jazz it up a bit for chicken breasts, so after removing it from the heat (and tasting it) I added 1/4 cup orange juice, 1 1/2 tsp. freshly grated ginger, and 1/3 cup chopped and toasted pecans. Delicious! The origional recipe is great as written and would be perfect for traditional Thanksgiving meal. I had a 12 ounce bag of cranberries, so that's what I used.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      So easy and better than canned! Cooked on stovetop for about 15-20 minutes. Came out nice and thick. Will make again for more holidays! Oh yeah...I used 12 oz. cranberries instead of 16 oz. but kept everything else the same.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Simple and yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Made this for the grandkids for Thanksgiving and they love it. Had to make a few subs as to what was available in our little store. They were out of regular animal crackers so got the frosted ones which were kind of messy but the kids loved them. Then added little gingerbread men as I thought they could be visitors. Didn't have raisins so just left them out. Made a small bowl for snacking, then made each child an individual zip lock bag (the holiday kind) they could carry around. No peanuts as some don't like them. Afraid it didn't look as pretty as yours, but the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      Good recipe, not as sweet as the syrupy canned stuff but that's to be expected. thanks for the easy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      The stuff in the can always scared me off. This recipe is wonderful though. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      The BEST cranberry sauce ever! It was delicious hot and cold. And so simple to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I had no idea this was so simple to make. Fresh cranberry sauce is so much better than the canned junk. Thank you for converting me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Great basic cranberry sauce recipe. If you don't have a kitchen scale available 3 cups of cranberries is the amount to use. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Thanks for posting this recipe Dancer. I made this tonight and I may never go back to canned again. It was super easy and delicious. I served ours warm and with the turkey ooh la la! Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Again I want to rave how delicious this recipe is my first time making fresh and it turned out so good Im going to do fresh every year !! I was worried about making the jell kind because Im a vegetarian and the gelatin is ussually made of horse bones , but this a a great alternative and turns out delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      simple and delicious. i don't know how it could get any better! the second time i made this, i substituted 1/2 c sugar with splenda. it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      In England I couldn't find a recipe, but found this one--Absolutley delicious! It made such a lot I have some over to freeze, --and I halved the recipe.Looking forward to pouring it over ice cream Glad you mentioned the cranberries popping--they do indeed! i put a lid on top to avoid getting sprayed. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very nice recipe for cranberry sauce. Tart and sweet, and perfect to go with our turkey dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Wonderful Cranberry Sauce! This was our first time making it "fresh" and it is SO good. I believe this will be a new Thanksgiving dinner staple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      We really liked this cranberry sauce. I served it for a dinner party and everyone raved about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whole-Berry Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    43%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites