Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Wine Pork Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Wine Pork Roast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2003

      I used boneless pork loin chops and increased the wine to 2 cups. Mouthwatering good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Wow! This was excellent, plate-licking good. I made the recipe as it is written with only one change; I thickened the gravy a bit at the end with a mixture of arrowroot and water. You could use flour or cornstarch to thicken instead. I used cheap grocery store white cooking wine and that was fine. Next time I'll also lower the salt to 1/2 tsp. I have set this recipe into my "company recipe" file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      Okay, I pulled a mad scientist because I had 2.5 lbs of leftover pork roast to use up after making Bergy's Easy Mexican Pozole #10893 and because I didn't have enough time to crock-it per Yooper's To Die For Crock Pot Roast #27208! I used Yooper's seasoning rub, and GinnyP, I followed your directions steps 2-8, sliced thinly and froze it with the sauce. It came out SO JUICY! Very yummy with buttered egg noodles and green beans. The wine was just what I wanted instead of the normal tomato-roast sauce. Thanks, GinnyP!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I added mushrooms and onions to the pan drippings prior to adding sour cream. It made for a yummy sauce for over noodles. Thank you for this recipe. Pork roast was moist and tender. Even with my over-cooked pork stylings ( I just can't do rare pork). Left overs were gobbled up by my teenaged son that night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was a really nice different roast. The sauce was tangier than I would like, and that was even BEFORE I added the sour cream. I served the roast sliced over parslied spatzle and with the sauce drizzled over. I think next time I make it I will try half chicken broth for part of the wine to see if it cuts back on the tanginess a hair. But I will make it again for sure. I also served this with oven roasted baby carrots which worked out well visually and for the palate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I thought this was excellent. The sauce was so tasty. I used light sour cream and I could not tell the difference.(usually I can tell the differencs. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I rate this a five, dh rates it a four. I had a little over a two pound roast. Added extra wine..about 1 1/2 cups. The rub in really made the roast. I added sage and garlic powder. Will keep this on my to make again. Very moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Oh my! What a wonderful, out of this world taste! I did add a little cornstarch because the sauce was too thin for us without it. Will be doing again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I made this recipe with a boneless pork loin roast.I did use a oven proof skillet,and I think that helps a lot with the flavor. I used the 1/2 cup of sour cream,and unlike others I didn't have to thicken the sauce. I thought it was perfectYour recipe is a keeper Ginny.Thanks for sharing:0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Thanks soooo much for posting this. I just finished doing the dishes after dinner, and just couldn't wait to write my review. didn't change a thing, and now that i've had it, I wouldn't change it anyhow. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Wine Pork Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.0
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    41%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 114.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 521.1 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites