14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely loooooved this recipe! I am a foodie and a new mom trying to loose weight. I substitute with light cream and when I have been really bad just low fat milk n some margarine n flour. Does the trick. Add any whole wheat pasta or even ravioli and you can have a yummy dinner portion under 550 calories including salad.
Just couple things, if making the low fat version always add fresh herbs and maybe a few red pepper flakes for kicks and be careful the stock cube makes the recipe very very salty. Add about half cube or low sodium stock.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AA_MOMMY January 16, 2011

I just made this and it was YUMMY, I added some fresh parmasaen and thyme and it turned out perfect!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reachkara_11201604 June 06, 2010

I made this a few weeks ago and it was really good. I also cut up steamed asparagus and threw it into the mix. I will definitely be making this again. However, for those who tend to not use a lot of sauce on a plate of pasta, beware that I got about 5-6 servings out of this recipe and not 2.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay January 18, 2010

Great easy sauce. I made this to serve over grilled chicken and fettucine and served with a salad and garlic bread. Next time I will add some seasonings as we all added salt and pepper after it was made. It also took at least double the time to thicken but well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 14, 2010

This was a very nummy sauce. the only change I made was adding a bit of parm. cheese while it was simmering. This is a keeper and will be used many times over! Thanks for posting!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueB-SueB June 27, 2009

My teenage boys went crazy for this dish. I added some leftover chicken and served it over some penne. I swear they licked the bowl! Thanks for sharing. Mae for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 21, 2011

Absolutely amazing!! I used half-and-half because that's what I had, and canned mushrooms. It still turned out great. I served over spaghetti and chicken breast with some parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. One of my favorite recipes now. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grossen's Girl Chef March 22, 2011

Really good simple recipie, and as stated tastes exspensive but it really is very simple to make. I took the liberty and added whole clams, scallops,shrimp, a little of the clam juice, and three strips of bacon fried crisp and crumbled. My family enjoyed the recipie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sizzlefrap October 19, 2009

OUTSTANDING!!! This was a fabulous sauce! I used it to put over sauteed chicken breasts. The best part was that it was so easy to do. I'll be making this again for sure. It's a KEEPER! Thanks Shuzbud! Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night July 26, 2009

Very tasty mushroom sauce!! I used sliced baby bellas for the mushrooms and a dry chardonnay. Easy to put together. Served with boiled potatoes and breaded chicken tenders!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 25, 2009
White Wine and Garlic Mushroom Cream Sauce