Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White White White Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White White White

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2002

      I've always made the bread on the dough cycle and baked it in the oven. We have never liked it as much when I let it bake in the machine. I let this bread go all the way in the machine and it is SUPER!!! No more heating the oven! This has a wonderful texture and an even better taste! This is my bread recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing the recipe, Charlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I'm relatively new to the bread machine (althought not new to bread-making)and I've had my share of disappointments. I thought the taste and texture of this bread was excellent, but I had to add three tablespoons more flour due to the fact that I live in the humid Pacific Northwest. My flour absorbs a lot of moisure from the air. I've gotten into the habit of feeling the dough and, since I'm used to making bread by hand, I know how it should feel. But if you're new to baking bread and your bread rises but collapses when it starts to bake, you probably need more flour. The problem is not the yeast if the bread is rising. So add at least two more tablespoons of flour. The dough should be sticky but not stick to your fingers or the pan. It just takes a little experience. The other thing I do is heat the water in the microwave with the butter for about a minute because I keep my butter in the freezer. Once the butter has melted, I add the milk powder, salt and sugar and dissolve these too. THEN I put this mixture in the machine and add the flour and proceed from there. Hope this helps some new bread makers. I don't recommend you substitute oil for the butter. You're only using 1 1/2 tablespoons divided among a dozen or so slices. And the taste is soooo much better with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This bread is exactly what I would call home made white bread. Texture, size and flavor were perfect. The only change I made was to use vegetable oil instead of butter in the machine (just my preference). I used butter on the top when it was done. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      I made this last night primarily as a joke for my husband. He had requested home-made "White Bread" for a change. When I saw the title of this recipe I just couldn't resist...lol. We had Belgian Waffles (behind schedule) for supper last night so when the bread was finished, everyone was too full to cut the loaf, but it was a nice looking loaf. Normally I have to watch my bread maker through the initial mixing and kneading stage to add additional liquid or flour, but as I stood there watching I found I didn't have to add either...now that is rare! According to my humidor, humidity was 67% which is starting to get into the uncomfortable zone (even with the central air on). This morning when I got up, my family was already slicing the bread. Everyone told me, "This is great!" I tried a slice untoasted and a second, toasted. It was great (for white bread) both ways. It has a nice even texture and raised beautifully. Since I'm not a salt lover, I personally thought it tasted a little too salty and may reduce the salt to a teaspoon next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe Charlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This is a wonderful recipe. Made the house smell so good. Thanks for sharing it. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      just tried in my bread maker Easy and good Ozarkannie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      I found this bread good, great texture, but I think next time I will increase the amount of yeast to 1 packet cos, 1 and a half teaspoon of yeast was not quite enough. It was not really very fluffy, slightly dense. I substituted the milk powder for 1 cup of milk and omitted the water, that could be why. But I just didn't have any milk powder at home. But this bread was still worth a try, and it looked great braided. It was my first attempt at making bread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      I have an ABM and have had very little success as far as flavor goes, it always seems to be a bit off, but this was good- I was pleasantly surprised. Now if I can figure how to make a 2 pound loaf with this recipe I would be in buiness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. It got totally eaten up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This is an amazing bread recipe. We woke up to frsh homemade bread, and my hubby was thrilled. It was wonderful to eat, and the whole loaf was gone at the end of the day. Thanks for a bread I will use over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2002

      This is a great recipe so much better than any in the in the book that came with the machine, I used oil instead of marg. but that was the only change. I also made a smaller loaf using 2/3rds of the ingredients with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      A great simple white bread recipe. This is as close to a handmade, baked in the oven bread, that I've ever had in a bread machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Great!!! Other than adding 1 Tblsp. of wheat gluten to compensate for using all-purpose instead of bread flour, I followed your recipe. With the powdered milk, the delay timer can be used. I consider this an added benefit. This recipe will replace my previous favorite bread machine recipe for white bread. clpprldy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      The bread had great flavor and a great consistency. I am new to bread making and this came out perfect for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      ECELLENT ! Charlene. My family loved it;I usually use the dough cycle and bake it in the oven but I have a new machine and wanted to try it out.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      I have no personal knowledge of how this tastes, as I made it and left for a short business trip, but it looked and smelled beautiful, and my family vacuumed it up in the two days I was gone. From the raves I am getting, I know I will have to make this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      this is a great all round wheat flour bread machine recipe. I have a lot of fun doing variations with it and I ahve since permanetly adjusted it to include a whole packet of yeast, gluten and wheat germ. Koodos!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      For the first time my bread was wonderful.I've made 5 loaves that were not successful. I had to take it out 25 minutes before the bake cycle was finished,and it was baked to perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Excellent recipe Charlene, I use to use the recipe from my bread machine recipe book, nevermore. This is now our favourite white bread ! Thank you again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      This bread was great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White White White

    Serving Size: 1 (705 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1692.5
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    17%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 3743.5 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 300.2 g
    100%
    Dietary Fiber 11.3 g
    45%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites