Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Wedding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Wedding Cake

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2007

      I LOVE this cake. It's soo easy to make and tastes like it came from a bakery. I will use this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      I love this cake. So easy. I didn't have almond extract, so I used Anise extract. I didn't ice it. It is good just as it is, but I am currently looking for a special icing recipe to go with this....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I used vanilla extract instead. This was perfect. Used a strawberry filling and a buttercream frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Im making this cake for my friends wedding this weekend. (My first one ever). The cake come out delicious (my boyfriend "tested" the tops that I had to cut off.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is the best white wedding cake recipe ever. My family loved it! It's easy, the texture is just right, and the flavor out of this world. I paired it with vanilla/almond frosting Vanilla and Almond Frosting and it was, without a doubt, perfect. I made it for my husband's birthday and he's still bragging about it! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This cake was excellent. I made a lemon filling and iced it with a buttercream frosting. It was a great hit with friends and family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This cake ROCKED!!! This was my third attempt on an internet recipe, should've started with this one. SUPER easy. I even added too much water the first time I made it and it STILL turned out great. This is my first wedding cake I am making for a friend and this recipe was simple, yet very tasty. Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this GEM!!!!!!! I double this the second time I made it and it made approximately 10.5 cups of batter. THANKS AGAIN!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This IS WONDERFUL and I got SO MANY compliments when I made it for my daughter's 1st birthday. I even forgot to add the /14 cup flour and it was still great. I'll be making it again for her second birthday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      FAN-TAS-TIC! This makes a cake with an absolutely superb crumb. Moist, but not too wet, and it can hold its own with any icing. Really. THANK YOU for this recipe. I will be sharing it far and wide.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used this at the bakery I work in part time- this is now my standard white cake- Making one now here at home !! So happy to have found this recipe- THANKS for posting !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

    • on March 26, 2006

      This was a great cake, I made it for my birthday and everybody loved it. I know I'll be making this one again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This recipe made a very moist and delicious white cake. Normally, I can taste the artifical flavorings of the white cake mix, but this recipe disguised the artifical taste and made it taste like I made it from scratch. I used the 3 egg whites as suggested and a box of white cake mix that included pudding in the mix. I iced the cake with a homemade buttercream frosting. I would definitely make this recipe again. Thanks Mom of Five!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I prepared this for my Hubby's birthday and glazed with Perfect Chocolate Frosting (" Perfect" Chocolate Frosting). The flavor of the cake was great, and it was very moist. However, I was disappointed in the texture. It crumbled easily, and I could not get nice slices from my 2 layer cake. I didn't have a problem with crumbs while frosting, and was totally surprised when the slices crumbled before hitting the plates. I am not sure what could have gone wrong, but as I said...the flavor was good...so it wasn't a total loss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      This does sound delicious; I'll be baking it today. I betcha the method would apply to any of the boxed cakemix flavors, with equally great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I made this for my birthday last weekend, and I agree wholeheartedly with the other reviewers.This really was great! I also used #95146 icing, and I'll be making them together from now on. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Really good recipe for the my kids birthday cakes. My daughter cake was the "Wonder Mold" from Wilton, Made into a Barbie Cake, and my sons was made in a cheescake pan so that I could do a spiderman cake. These were just right, not to fluffy so that it is to hard to decorate and did crumble. My daughter wanted banana extract instead of the almond and my son wanted Stawberry extract, Very good. This is now the cake mix that I will make for now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      This was excellent. Really does have that Wedding Cake Flavor to it. So simple to make my 7 year old did most of the work. We used vanilla extract instead of the almond though. This is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Great flavor! I grew up on yellow cake and have always loved wedding cake flavor, but never knew the secret. This is wonderful. I paired it with Decorator Buttercream Icing (#95416) and it is the best cake I have ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      WOW...I made this for a woman at work...it was her birthday and she loves white cake/wedding cake. This was really light and great tasting. Next time I might even add more almond extract...I will definately be making this again...very easy!! I paired it with Flour Frosting by Leta (Flour Frosting). Thanks, Mom of Five, for posting this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Wedding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    31%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 456.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes