Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Wedding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Wedding Cake

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      Makes one yummy birthday cake! This was so easy to prepare (used 3 whole eggs) and tasted great. I used Baker's Joy spray for my pans and had no trouble with removing the cake. After cooling, I leveled the cake, wrapped and stored in refrigerator overnight and frosted the next day using Paige's Buttercream Frosting. Turned out wonderful--thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Excellent cake! I wasn't up to doing white cake entirely from scratch and this recipe helped to save me time. I had a box of Duncan Heines Classic White Cake mix instead of Betty Crocker and I chose to do 3 whole eggs and decreased the water to 1 1/4 cup. In addition to greasing and flouring the pan I cut out a circular piece (match your pan size!) of parchment paper and put that into the pan. It ensures that the cake won't stick and doesn't darken. Cake came out nicely. I did a 'Rainbow Cake' with 5 different colors all through out the cake. Love this cake! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Very good cake. I actually didn't have the brand of cake mix that it called for and I didn't have almond extract, but almond flavoring. I used 3 whole eggs and decreased the water and the cake turned out fantastic. I will try to use all the required ingredients next time I fix it. I couldn't even get the cake frosted before my family cut into the cake and ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This is a fabulous white cake recipe! Taste just like the bakery...you will not be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

    • on June 20, 2009

      Great firm and tasty cake. I used fondant on top and the cake held up well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I made this cake today, I have tried WASC and Homemade and haven't liked either taste wise. This one was okay but needs more than the tsp of flavor. I found this cake too light and airy for decorating. You can't even pick it up without it cracking in half. If I was just making cupcakes this would be an okay recipe. But not for what I needed. Will keep searching.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Made for my son's bday party. Everyone loved it. AWESOME CAKE!!! I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I made this cake for a friends birthday cake and frosted it with butter cream and it was AWESOME!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I just used this recipe to make my sister-in-laws baby shower cake. The theme is "Little Pumpkin," and I needed to make a pumpkin-shaped cake. I doubled the recipe, and used two 9" rounds, and one bundt. I placed the bundt on top of the 9" rounds, and frosted. This came out pretty well... crumbled a titch when I put the cakes together, but it wasn't so far gone that I couldn't put the pieces back together and then frost. The taste is good, and it held up to frosting very well. The outside is nice and firm, and the inside remains VERY moist and... springy. Nice texture. My husband was scavenging all of the trimmings... I have NEVER, EVER frosted a cake that wasn't in a baking dish... and this cake needed to be fairly well frosted, and decorated. I used marzipan to fashion the vines and leaves of the pumpkin, frosted it with chocolate buttercream (per sil's request) and used some orange sugar crystals to create a bit of orange texture. Throughout all of this muss and fuss, it held up great. I'm no "Ace of Cakes," but I'm proud of my results. I'll post a photo later. I give this four stars only because of the crumbling. Other than that, I'm pleased. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This recipe was perfect for making a Wedding Cake. Really adds some stability, and tastes great too. I think I might use this every time I use a mix no. I used lemon instead of almond for something different and topped it with the Wilton Buttercream recipe, again adding Pure Lmon extract. Rave reviews from my classroom full of Wedding Planners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I used this recipe for my 1st wedding cake attempt and it turned out perfect! I am so grateful for this recipe, the texture was just what was needed for wedding cake construction. The taste was wonderful! I will keep this as my basic recipe from now on and I wanted to say thanks for taking the time to submit this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This cake is awsome i used this for my moms birthday and she loved it!!! Thanks so much for this recipe i will use it for evryones birthday~~~ Thanks alot, Drake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This is the worst cake I have ever made. It was a total flop and tasteless. It is a good thing that I made two different cakes from two different recipes, or my daughter;s college graduation reception would have been cakeless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great cake and easy, no fuss preparation. Soft yet perfect for cutting and decorating. We made an Easter bunny cake and filled the layers with raspberry jam. Tastes just like wedding cake. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I plan on making this for Easter Sunday for family, so I had to try it tonight. This is a great recipe, hubby & daughter loved it! The almond flavor is very strong through out the cake & makes the cake delicious! Also, I love the texture of the cake! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      I made this cake for my son's first birthday, but of course I had to practice first and took my practice cake to work. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe for the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Taste was great! i add an extra 1/2 tsp of almond extract to really make it realy "almondy". However, the texture wasn't as dense as i was looking for. Infact, when i cut the cake to make layers, it fell apart. despite this i still use this recipe all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I will never use another recipe when Im making a birthday cake! Party guests went crazy over this cake! This is easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      I have actually used this several times, but never reviewed it until now. This is the BEST cake recipe I've ever found! I have made layer cakes, sheet cakes, and cupcakes with it and it always turns out perfect! It really does taste like bakery wedding cake. Thanks so much, Mom of Five!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Wedding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    31%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 456.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites