Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Velvet Cutout Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Velvet Cutout Cookies

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2013

      I've been makeing these for all of my married life. they are the best cutout cookie ever. Chewy and moist. I agree they don't even need frosting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Fantastic cookies and the dough is so easy to work with! I divide my dough onto pieces of plastic wrap, then flatten them to about 1/2 inch thickness. This way they only need to chill about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      A very tasty cookie. Well worth the effort. Love the addition of cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      These cookies were very good! I cut them into cow shapes and iced with the "Cutout Cookie Decorator Icing" recipe for a 4-H club meeting. They were a big hit with all of the kids (adults, too)! I have been told that I should enter them into the county fair, because they would win Grand Champion. I have also already been asked for the recipe. The taste and texture were both excellent. Can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      My sister in law's grandma makes these are they really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      i dont know what happened to my cookies but they did not move. are they suppose to rise or anything in the oven? they looked like they did when i put them in except they were stiff. they had a good taste but i had to add a lot more flour to the dough to be able to cut the shapes out. i loved that these had cream cheese in them so i may try them again but they did not look very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I made these last year for Christmas. They were smooth and "velvety" and quite delicious. Take a little longer than I seem to have to bake these days but the recipe is flawless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I use this recipe for any and every holiday. They are THE BEST sugar cookie. My kids even love them without frosting or sprinkles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This is an excellent sugar cookie! The cream cheese definitely adds a nice dimension to the flavor. Thanks for posting this - I will be using this recipe for my holiday cookies! Made for PAC Fall '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I have been using this recipe for a long time too. The cookies are so good! Every time I make them someone asks me for the recipe. Of course, its always stayed my secret!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I also have this recipe from Taste of Home and have used it many times! The dough is so nice to work with, and the resulting cookies are delicious! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I have said in the past that sugar cookies are just a palette for dumping on a lot of frosting and decorations. No these. These cookies are so incredibly yummy. I had a hard time letting anything go on them. Basically, I'm a cutout cookie dunce, so they were still difficult for me to handle, but I discovered that if I rolled them onto parchment, cut the shape, moved aside the excess dough and cut the parchment to move it, it worked great. Don't go by my experience in cutting these cookies out, like I said, I'm not at all skilled with this kind of thing. Still, this will be the dough we use from now on! Thanks Taylortwo. Love your recipes, wish you were around more...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These cookies deserve more than 5 starts! They were easy to make, rolled and cut nicely and tasted delicious!!! I followed the directions exactly. Cooking time was perfect (some shapes took 10 min, others took 12). I baked these on one of those air insulated pans and they came out perfect. I tried one batch on a nonstick pan with re-usable parchment and they browned (but still tasted delish!) so I made the rest on the insulated pan. I will definitely make these again, I'm anxious to try them with the recommended frosting (I used royal icing so it would flow). Thank you TT for the fabulous recipe. (BTW, I made these for both boys Christmas parties in their classes. My boys said everyone gobbled the cookies and wanted more.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

    • on February 12, 2007

      I made these today...for Valentine's Day. The dough was great to work with and the cookies were awesome. I used colored sugars to decorate the cookies instead of frosting them. I will use this as my cut out cookie recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      These are awesome! I grew up on these cookies, and I don't even like regular sugar cookies. It has to be these or nothing. The only difference in the way I make these is that I add 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. I always make a double batch and frost them with Jiffy brand white frosting. They freeze wonderfully and taste even better after thawing out. My sisters and I have been known to eat them right out of the freezer too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      I make these every year for Christmas. They are my favorite recipe for cutouts because they stay so soft. They're so good I've replaced my grandma's sugar cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made these cookies for christmas this year and they were wonderful.I baked the cookies and froze,then defrosted and decorated.I prefer the taste of lightly brown on bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Lovely smooth cookies that keep their shape. The cream cheese makes them particularly tangy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Velvet Cutout Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1678 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.1
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    53%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 47.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites